We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Classy Buffet”
Review of Sloane's

Sloane's
Ranked #44 of 11,047 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Focus Area
Description: Showcasing cuisine as fresh as it comes, the open show kitchen at Sloane’s reveals bustling cooks preparing daily specials around the clock. Framed in smooth golden wood and stainless steel, this contemporary space provides guests with a tantalizing insight into the culinary process and complements the restaurant’s modern, yet casual indoor and outdoor areas characterized by contemporary art, and rattan chairs topped with plush, oversized cushions. The always-innovative offerings, meanwhile, include hot and cold breakfast dishes — like waffles and crepes for breakfast — and a range of lunch and dinner options that comprise, pizzas, wok dishes, fresh fish, rotisserie and a carving station with beef, lamb and chicken.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Wonderful choice of food. A variety of meats and fish are cooked on request. Free water with meal which is very rare in Dubai. Excellent staff would highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KarenM-Swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Sloane's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Karen,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit to Sloane’s and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Your recommendation is greatly valued and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff at Sloanes but especially Sheldon, the Food & Beverage Manager, who went above and beyond the call of duty.
Due to an underlying health condition, I am on a very restrictive diet with no dairy or gluten. This was made more complicated by the fact I am a vegetarian too. Sheldon and his colleage, Muhammed organised dairy and gluten free options for me every meal time as well as arranging for the chef to create additional dishes and salads for me.Nothing was to much trouble and I cannot thank them enough.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mia0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Sloane's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Mia,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to have you as our guest at Sloane’s and it is really rewarding to know that the service provided by our associates had a very positive impact during your dining experience.

The team will be delighted to hear your compliments and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Wow I was totally amazed by the quality of the food available. Thursday is seafood buffet, but don’t be put off if you are not a seafood lover as there is a large variety of other foods available. All seafood was cooked to order and brought to your table.
There was every seafood available from oysters to lobster! The quality of the food is 1st class, as is the service and restaurant
Please visit here, you will not be disappointed

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AMRMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Sloane's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Sloane’s.

We wish you well and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

One of the best brunches in Dubai. Food was exceptional! Service likewise. A must visit.

So many brunches offer large buffets but it was immediately apparent that Sloane’s at the Grosvenor House Hotel have taken this to a higher level.

The lobster Thermidor and roast beef were highlights food-wise and great drinks selection included in the price. The kids area with dedicated entertainers meant we really enjoyed this brunch and will definitely return.

Well done! 10/10 to the team at Sloane’s

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JamieP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Sloane's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Jamie,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Sloane’s and we are really happy to know that you had an enjoyable brunch experience with us.

Your kind words will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This is fine dining to please all what ever your food of choice is fresh fish about six to choose from,steak chops all grilled to your liking. Then lots of beautifully prepared dishes. Leave room if you can resist eating the fantastic food for dessert. Thursday seafood buffet is not to be missed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank baliqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Sloane's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your kind words on TripAdvisor and it is a delight to know that you had an enjoyable dining experience at Sloane’s.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sloane's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Sloane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing