We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 150
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 150
View deal
Trip.com
USD 123
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Booking.comUSD 171
PricelineUSD 142
TravelocityUSD 150
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveller rating
1,236
918
192
81
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,236
918
192
81
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool burjuman centre metro station star hotel bur dubai indian food shopping mall excellent hotel room service burj khalifa comfortable stay spacious rooms business trip buffet breakfast early check house keeping floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,924 - 1,929 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Beautiful Hotel. Very spacious room, King size bathrooms. very quick check in but check out took some time. Overall decent stay. Food was not good at all.. It was value for money. very nice location. would like to stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Khalid3281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRegisManager, Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly let me apologise for the lateness of our response to your review. I was under the assumption that these were all being responded to but it turns out this was not the case.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for then taking the time to tell us about your experience it is very much appreciated and any comments you made have been taken on board and where required we have either conducted further training to ensure that our team is always undertaking continual improvement or maintenance to rectify issues you may have experienced .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Regis Dubai

Regards

Park Regis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Nice hotel near the city centre (creek).
The rooms are very nice and comfortable and the breakfast is really good.
It is on a busy street with shopping mall and lots of restaurants including MacDonalds, Pizza Hut, KFC, etc.
It is near bus station, although is easier to take a taxi to go around.
The only negative aspect is the club inside the hotel that brings a lot of young noisy people till 3 am.
If you have any problem falling asleep with noise, carefully choosing the room below 4th floor because the disco club noise is really uncomfortable.

Room tip: Choose the highest floors room because of the noisy disco dance club on the 1str floor till 3 am
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandraBarreiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRegisManager, Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly let me apologise for the lateness of our response to your review. I was under the assumption that these were all being responded to but it turns out this was not the case.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for then taking the time to tell us about your experience it is very much appreciated and any comments you made have been taken on board and where required we have either conducted further training to ensure that our team is always undertaking continual improvement or maintenance to rectify issues you may have experienced .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Regis Dubai

Regards

Park Regis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We decided to visit Dubai for DSF during the last three days of DLF 2013. The Burj Executive package offered by Hotel Park Regis Kris Kin looked to be overall attractive as it had functionally convenient features ( Free airport transfers / mng buffet / lounge access / pre dinner drinks / complimentary laundry / free Wifi ) . However our first stay here, 5N / 6D was grossly disappointing. Rooms were smaller for a longer stay. Hence, we had to move to a Suite room immediately on check in at an additional cost. The suite room lacked enough interior design and furnishings for its size and was looking ordinary. The check in process took longer time as the reception staff were very casual and lethargic. The wardrobes in the Suite room didnt have lights inside them. The shower-heads in the shower room did not work properly. The Wifi in the room was very slow. Beds were hard. Same snacks were offered everyday during pre dinner drinks in spite of our daily requests to change the menu, hence, we used this facility only for three days. The breakfast buffet didnt have enough vegetarian menu. Hence, I had to manage with cereals / breadbasket / fruits and coffee. The check out process, again, as expected, had issues, the reception team made erroneous higher billing and it took real pain for us to convince them and establish that the billing was not correct. Then the issue was sorted out, but not before undergoing serious stress. Undue delay again. The good features were the team in the restaurant was good and took care of us well during breakfast time. Housekeeping team and Chauffeurs were supportive throughout. The property has a location advantage, nearer to airport, city landmarks, and quite a no. of restaurants around the corner. We enjoyed the 360 degree view of the city from the 19th floor restaurant. Good location, good property, smart package but not backed up by qualitative services, especially in the reception counter. The care and pampering which we enjoy in dubai hotels is definitely missing.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raamrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkregisdubai, General Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I have looked into your comments and I apologize to you for some of the shortcomigs experienced. With the check in I do believe that the upselling and upgrading to a suite did take longer than necessary and I apologize for the delay. On the subject of the evening snacks in the lounge, I have reviewed the alternating of the them in the evening so as to ensure that there is no repetition.

With regards to the breakfast vegetarian selection we do have a wider variety due to the number available in our other restaurant and this should have been offered to you.

I also must apologize for the incorrect billing for the upgrade. We have reiterated to our people the correct pricing.

I see that there were a number of features that you enjoyed about the Hotel and be assured that I will use your feedback to improve on the areas that you highlighted.

If I can ever be of any assistance when you are coming to Dubai please contact me.

Best regards

Scott Butcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Even after our arrival at 4:30 pm, we had to wait for about 2 hours to get hour room ready without any logical reason behind that. The hotel have serious management issue and the staff easily blame each other front of the customer. The club in the hotel really annoyed us and lots of drunks after around 2 am front of the hotel's doors. The hotel provide one of the worst internet service and again without any logical response to its guests.
To be fair, the room was OK but can't be rated as 5-Star at all.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basem_Alquhidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkregisdubai, General Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to apologize to you for the delay at check in. I understand that this was due to a
request for a smoking room which unfortunately we were not aware of at check in. The high occupancy that we experienced at the time was the reason behind the delay.

With regards to the internet I am following up on this to ensure that it is rectified. I will also be following up on the response that you received.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again and if I can ever be of any assistance in this regard please contact me on sbutcher@parkregisdubai.com.

Best regards

Scott Butcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed here on business for two nights and found the hotel's location ideal being around 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel is situated opposite a mall and the metro station is also just across the road.

The hotel itself has a modern, trendy lobby area with a coffee bar which serves delicious pastries, sandwiches and other treats. The staff here are excellent and really make you feel at home right away. The lobby also houses a restaurant in which breakfast and lunch buffets are also served. Everything about this hotel is modern and very chic which makes it feel very luxurious!

The rooms are unexpectedly large if you, like myself, are used to staying in various hotels around the world. I certainly got the 'wow' factor upon entering my room, with its large wide corridor, huge bathroom complete with bath and large walk in shower cubicle. The lighting is controlled by a central panel at the bed side which is easy to use and gives you complete control without having to move a muscle. The room also has two comfortable armchairs with a coffee table and a lovely ergonomically designed desk chair. The bed was so comfortable and apart from being almost brand new, it was covered in large, fresh scented pillows which were heavenly!

The rooftop pool is great with a fantastic view of the skyline and drinks and snacks are served until late evening on the terrace. The gym is of adequate size and as you work out you can look out onto the horizon and admire the view as it is on the top floor.

Wifi is free in-room but I found it to be a little temperamental at times. A voucher is required to access wifi in the lobby which is free for paying guests and can be obtained at reception.

All in all a fantastic stay at the Park Regis. The staff are warm and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble and it puts other hotels to shame with its modern design and great mix of textures and colours.

Room tip: There are four corner rooms on each floor which are considerably larger suites if preferred.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThatMrRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRegisManager, Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly let me apologise for the lateness of our response to your review. I was under the assumption that these were all being responded to but it turns out this was not the case.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for then taking the time to tell us about your experience it is very much appreciated and any comments you made have been taken on board and where required we have either conducted further training to ensure that our team is always undertaking continual improvement or maintenance to rectify issues you may have experienced .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Regis Dubai

Regards

Park Regis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews