We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Superb.”
Review of The Meydan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Meydan Hotel
Ranked #65 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb.”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

From the moment that we were collected from the airport by Lexus our stay was exceptional.Our luxurious suite overlooked the racecourse and had a large balcony from whih we could watch the racehorses being exercised.The hotel has excellent restaurants and facilities and.the staff are friendly and professional.
A really enjoyable experience that we hope to repeat in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanseaWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    196
    66
    18
    29
See reviews for
157
314
57
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My partner and I stayed here in January during the wold cup on a stop over on our way to italy. We arrived at 7 am and were checked in without fuss. The room (suite) was exceptional two balconies overlooking the racecourse, the bedroom was large with floor to ceiling windows providing an amazing vista. The bathroom was awesome, it included a walk in shower with seat, double basin, large deep bath complete with view of the race track. There was also a small kitchette /bar where fruit was provided in the afternoon and a great coffee machine. The lounge room also had exceptional views. As an added bonus the rooftop pool with infinity edge completed our faultless experience. The meydan is second to none.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanz-Muenchen-Dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We had never been to the Meydan Hotel (I didn't even know it was already open) or the new horse race course, so I was delighted to find a brunch voucher in the internet. I bought 3 vouchers for 199 AED (value 400 incl. alc beverages).

The seating was very nice, we had a nice table with views on the green race course. The hotel looks brand new (of course) modern and bright with glass elements in the roof outside the main restaurant. The buffet sumptuous and the food absolutely amazing! The staff was phenomenal, service excellent, quick and absolutely natrual friendly.

The food package alone would have been 197 including all non alcoholic beverages, fresh juices and even quite interesting fresh juice cocktails. It was real value for money - even without the extra drinks package or voucher.

The drinks package is a little high at 200 AED but fair (especially for 'unlimited') - after all this is an islamic country and especially at such a cultural place with many local visitors you usually wouldn't want to drink a lot here anyways. And if you only want a glass or two you could order them separately easily.
I will go back there for sure - probably without alcoholic beverages package as I would rather drive myself as it lies a bit outside (and absolutely support the no drink and drive policy).

Thumps up and let's just hope that they keep up the excellent standard and service and the value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arabianmau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The Meydan hotel was quite a new one. The room was very spacious with a balcony facing the racecourse. They provided free internet wi-fi connection to guests which is very convenient. The buffet breakfast was also up to standard. We arrived early in the morning and they could flexibly arrange check-in and breakfast for us. We appreciate it. The staff members were very helpful, particularly when my friend lost his credit cardholder in a driver's car. They helped us call the driver and communicated with him.
Though the location is quite remote, we took a taxi from Business Bay from station at about AED20. They provide complimentary shuttle bus services to Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates but quite limited.
One thing we didn't feel quite satisfied was the Desert Safari recommended by the hotel. The tour company didn't explain what we were going to do and I didn't really enjoy it. I knew nothing about the trip, just sat in a jeep and went up and down in the desert. At night we have a dinner in the desert and the same, nobody told us what we were going to do. We simply followed what the others were doing, queuing for food and found a place to sit. The driver demanded us for tips at the end too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaysonLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I had a perfect stay in meydan hotel with the best quality of service with excellent assistant and reception as its comfortble for all single , families , couples, business so for luxury hotel and quality services you should choose meydan hotel..,,+ some ppl may say that its far as i dont agree because its just 10 minutes drive by taxi as the hotel also provide shuttle bus and its easy access to all the places you want to visit ,, and one more lovely thing for women that in each room hair dryer is provided and for all the hotel visitors jaccuzi with a mirror view to the room..!! what more would you require other than this ..:) i stayed there in two visits and am willing my third on my visit..

Room Tip: every corner its just fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niyat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.9 km away
DAMAC Maison Canal Views
9.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
8.3 km away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
DAMAC Maison The Vogue
DAMAC Maison The Vogue
#215 of 545 in Dubai
90 reviews
6.4 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
5.2 km away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meydan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meydan Hotel

Property: The Meydan Hotel
Address: Meydan Hotel Meydan Rd | Nad Al Sheba, Dubai 9305, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): $41 - $551
Hotel Class:5 star — The Meydan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned at the epicentre of one of the world's most exciting destinations, The Meydan provides a prime location to catch the exhilarating action of the racing season, and creates a coveted travel destination all-year round. With 284 extravagantly appointed rooms and suites, The Meydan will change your perception of travel with unrivaled standards in luxury hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your The Meydan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing