We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointingly standard”
Review of Saffron

Saffron
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #40 of 14,188 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palm Jumeirah
Description: With more than 220 dishes and 20 live cooking stations, you're spoiled for choice at Saffron, Dubai’s largest buffet. Live it up at Saffron's party brunch on Saturday, dine on an international buffet for breakfast, or enjoy flavour-packed dishes at dinner, when Saffron shines a spotlight on cuisines from around the world with Southeast Asian, Indian and seafood buffet feasts.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Reading the reviews on here I had such high expectations, but was let down. Perhaps I am spoilt by the amazing buffet breakfasts I've previously had in Asia (Mulia, Bali and Sheraton, Bangkok).

Sure, there are a lot of different foods to try, and I managed three breakfasts without having eggs/bacon etc, whilst trying cuisines I love but wouldn't normally have for breakfast (Indian, Japanese). However, none of the meals were particularly tasty.

I read on TripAdvisor about a la carte style service, with waiters overhearing dietary requirements and arranging special dishes. I just can't imagine that having happened, as service was only just passable, with no personalised service at all, and sometimes two trips to the buffet going by without plates being cleared. A second cup of the underwhelming coffee was difficult to get, and we were never offered a barista style coffee.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank alittleharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Saffron Restaurant.

Our ultimate goal is to provide the best possible experience to our valued guests like you and we truly regret to read that the quality of service and dishes have marred your dining experience with us.

Our commitment is to continuously strive for perfection. We will definitely share your comments with our team who will certainly take appropriate actions. In addition, we provide regular service training programs to our colleagues to ensure that we deliver the highest standards of service to our guests and our executive chefs conduct regular audits to ensure that we maintain the standards.

We thank you once again for your time and effort it took you to provide us your feedback and hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again.
Sincerely yours,

Marco Rosado
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (5,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,244 - 4,248 of 5,992 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Favourite restaurant in Atlantis - lots of choice/ British/ Indian Chinese/ Korean - piping hot well cooked dishes - really friendly staff - especially Dev - highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank kirstygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed pleasing to read all your positive comments regarding your dining experience at Saffron. Thank you for specially mentioning the impressive variety and quality of our food and the friendly attitude of our colleagues especially, Dev.

Our commitment is to provide the best experience to our valued guests. Please be assured that we will share your comments with our colleagues in order to motivate them to continue to blow away our guests.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Marco Rosado
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

If you have friends in town & want to show them the best brunch, this is the one to go to. Amazing atmosphere, it's like being at a huge party. We always return with newcomers to dubai & they love it here. The only criticism is that he queues for food can get a bit long due to popularity, but totally worth it! Can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Charlottefawcett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read all your positive comments regarding your brunch experience with us. Please be assured that we are taking all measures to effectively manage queues and ensure that we provide our valued guests the greatest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Marco Rosado
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were 2 parents and 2 kids. It was an asian night with many dishes. The service was awesome and the atmosphere but the 100+ dishes i tried were bad specially the japanese part. The sashimi was fresh though but the Maki was a supermarket kind of Sushi

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank ayman_albrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for appreciating the quality of service and the ambiance of the restaurant.

We regret that quality of food in Saffron Restaurant was not up to your expectation. Food tasting audits are in fact being conducted by our executive chefs in a regular basis to guarantee that the quality of food across our hotel is at the highest standard at all times. Nevertheless, we have shared your comments to our colleagues who will definitely look into your concerns and take appropriate actions to ensure that we provide the best level of service to our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback as it helps us to identify areas where we can improve. We look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Marco Rosado
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

the friday brunch there is a BIG party thats all about drink and not food, their food is okay, as for the drinks you will find many cocktail
stations all over the place.

tip: needs reservation and a ride home ;)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 151ramyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Saffron also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.