We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Indego by Vineet

Indego by Vineet
Ranked #46 of 10,518 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Amid minimalist opulence, at award-winning Indego by Vineet, the textures, flavours and expressive range of Indian cuisine are sumptuously brought alive. Guided by Michelin-starred Chef Vineet Bhatia, this restaurant is cherished for its exquisite contemporary combination of traditional spices and ingredients with fine-dining presentation.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Big Indian food critic. Great ambience, food and servcie. A very rare combination in UAE. Lamb Gucci was unuique and the flavours combined resulted in one if not the best Indian dishes I have tried to date.

2  Thank GarethSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Indego.

We wish you well and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An outstanding Indian restaurant at the Grosvenor House Hotel in Dubai. The service is excellent, the dishes were superb. Chicken Masala (on special) and an amazing lamb dish baked in a crust. Superb.

2  Thank wrldwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit to Indego and it is a delight to hear that you very much enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This was our third visit to Indego in Dubai because we loved it so much. Michelin starred fine dining with amazing food and great service. It truly is stunning, a lovely location and the food is amazing. Cannot fault. I ordered the same dishes as last year they were that good. The vegetarian Tawa Tinkey starter is so good, as is the Goan fish curry and classic butter chicken. Can’t fault any of it. we were a family of 6 and it was an amazing meal as always. Would 100% recommend and revisit, stunning!

2  Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Lauren,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is really rewarding to know that you continuously enjoy your visits to Indego and we do appreciate your kind words regarding the quality of dishes on offer as well as the service delivery.

Your recommendation is greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Michelin starred Indian food, now his was something I was really looking forward to. I really enjoy the rich flavors normally associated with Indian food, so to be treated to Michelin starred Indian food, this should have been a night to remember. Unfortunately it was more a night to forget.
The restaurant and the staff are all wonderful, the ambiance the setting the professionalism of the staff all outstanding, but I did not come to meet the staff or enjoy the decor I came for the food. And to brutally honest it wasn't worth it.
The flavors were quite bland, as a group we had ordered several starters to share and I cannot actually comment on any of them being up to much, especially on the flavour front. Main dish was much the same. The best part of the meals were the breads but you don't expect to visit a Michelin starred restaurant for bread.
All in all a terribly disappointing experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Indego.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests, we are sorry to hear that your dining experience was not up to your expectations on this occasion. Guest feedback is of immense value to us and I would like to assure you that your comments have been shared with the team.

Thank you for your time and we hope that your experience will not deter you from visiting us again.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant several times and each visit was excellent. The lamb Chops are the best ever and over the 4 years we have visited they have been consistently good. Starter of Chicken Tikka was really melt in your mouth. Service is as always very good. I would recommend this restaurant without any doubts, it’s a must.
Thank you for a great night
Sir Anthony Hopkins

2  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Tony,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and it is truly rewarding to know that you continuously enjoy your visits to Indego.

Your recommendation is greatly valued and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indego by Vineet also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Indego by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing