We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings ”
Review of Indego by Vineet

Indego by Vineet
Ranked #43 of 10,446 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Amid minimalist opulence, at award-winning Indego by Vineet, the textures, flavours and expressive range of Indian cuisine are sumptuously brought alive. Guided by Michelin-starred Chef Vineet Bhatia, this restaurant is cherished for its exquisite contemporary combination of traditional spices and ingredients with fine-dining presentation.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

The restaurant decor is beautiful! The staff very helpful, polite and efficient. Sadly the food for me didn’t hold up to Michelin standard. The paratha was a bit dry, lamb shank too tomatoey but the coconut and lime lassi was to die for!

Thank sunni_parmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you chose to dine at Indego and we do appreciate your kind words regarding the restaurant ambience as well as the service delivery.

Your feedback will be shared with the team and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018

We are indian food lovers and try to find indian restaurants of a high quality when we travel. Obviously we looked for one in Dubai and were amazed at the quality of Indego!! it compares with any other great indian, or even with any great restaurant we have tried and it is a great find.

a very strong recommendation!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stavros17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and it is truly rewarding to know that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at Indego.

Your recommendation is greatly valued and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Me and my wife visited here in December -2017 for lunch.
The restaurant is quite large and spacious and have really superb Indian Food.
We enjoyed the lunch .
The service people were very nice and polite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bhattesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Indego.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful meal on Valentine’s Day. The restaurant and hotel were strewn with roses and candles.
The service is second to none. Our waiter was absolutely wonderful.
I am vegan and was brought an amazing meal that is not on the menu. The food is delicious. The cocktails are amazing.
In our 20 years together this is the most romantic meal we have ever had. Thank you for making it so special.

2  Thank LandDEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you chose to dine at Indego and it is truly rewarding to know that we succeeded in providing you an experience that left your truly satisfied.

Your kind words will be shared with the team and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Still the best Indian fusion we have had. Amazing flavours and textures with some interesting accompaniments. Lovely staff who knew the food and could recommend according to our tastes. The 3 chats and kebab platter were just beautiful and we felt guilty spoiling how beautiful they looked. The rogan lamb shank and prawn biryani were to die for, the lamb just melted in your mouth. I just wish we had a longer stay then we could have eaten there again. Don't hesitate just pay them a visit.

3  Thank Anoif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Indego.

It is truly rewarding to know that we once again succeeded in providing you a dining experience that left you truly satisfied and we do appreciate your kind words regarding the service delivery as well as the quality of dishes on offer.

Thank you for your time and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indego by Vineet also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Indego by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing