We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best”
Review of Indego by Vineet

Indego by Vineet
Ranked #44 of 10,436 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Amid minimalist opulence, at award-winning Indego by Vineet, the textures, flavours and expressive range of Indian cuisine are sumptuously brought alive. Guided by Michelin-starred Chef Vineet Bhatia, this restaurant is cherished for its exquisite contemporary combination of traditional spices and ingredients with fine-dining presentation.
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

I have reviewed this restaurant before and I have nothing to add,it’s fantastic...gorgeous food,helpful staff to guide you through the menu and stop you from over ordering,yet you always do! Lovely environment and within Grosvenor House hotel,itself amazing.One of our favourite places,it never disappoints. Thank you again.

9  Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and we are flattered to know that you consider Indego as one of your favourite venues in Dubai.

Your kind words will be shared with the team and we hope to see you again soon for an even better experience.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Had a superb meal as part of our half board deal at le Royal meridien from start to finish the starters and main courses we both had could not be faulted the lamb korma melted in your mouth, we also were given little tasters courses in between our chosen courses. My meal was also made dairy free as I have an allergy to dairy, the flavour of the food was amazing would love to return next time we visit. The staff were also very helpful and pleasant.

4  Thank Rgbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor and it is truly rewarding to know that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at Indego.

Your compliments will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We went here on the last night of our holiday as it had very good recommendations on here. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and the food was lovely. Only thing I could perhaps fault for me was that there wasn’t a great selection of food on the menu.

1  Thank clox79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and it was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Indego.

Your feedback is greatly valued and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Great quality, helpful on how ! Really great service and choice was excellent. Good wine list and refined decor

3  Thank NeilTaylor666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor and it is truly rewarding to know that you enjoyed your visit to Indego.

We hope to see you again soon for an even better experience.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I have eaten Indian Food in dozens of Indian restaurants. Restaurant options and quality is quite classy in Dubai. My list includes JW Marquis and Armani’s of the world and still I would choose Indego by Vineet as among the best Indian restaurant.

Even though vegetarian choices are limited, anything you would order is exquisite. My favorite starters are 3 chaats and subz platter. In main course paneer pasand is quite good. In desserts I would recommend mango mood and Indego chocolicious.

Just remember this restaurant is available only for dinner and closer during Lunch hours so plan accordingly. This is in grosvenor house and access to this place is only from one bridge so check on google maps for directions.

During winter you should book an outside table for a mesmerizing view of Marina in night lights.

Highly recommended

1  Thank GlobalTraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor following your visit to Indego.

We are really flattered to read the title of your review and we do appreciate your kind words regarding the quality of dishes on offer.

Your recommendation is greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indego by Vineet also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Indego by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing