We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sublime” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indego by Vineet

Indego by Vineet
Ranked #8 of 9,228 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 100
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Amid minimalist opulence, at award-winning Indego by Vineet, the textures, flavours and expressive range of Indian cuisine are sumptuously brought alive. Guided by Michelin-starred Chef Vineet Bhatia, this restaurant is cherished for its exquisite contemporary combination of traditional spices and ingredients with fine-dining presentation.
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was my second visit to INDEGO. It is not cheap the food is remarkable. You can ask for your spicing to be mild, medium or strong according to your own taste. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you like Indian food then this is a 'must try'.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank APE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    666
    123
    39
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
elgin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing Flavours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We visited here as we had just arrived at the hotel and managed to get a table last minute, the food had some of the most amazing flavours I have ever tasted and I have visited some of the best Indian restaurants in the UK. Service was excellent and decor very smart, the night was topped off with a complimentary cake as we were celebrating our engagement, it was too big for the two of us so we shared it out with the other diners. A great experience and well worth its ranking as number 3 in Dubai. We will be sure to return.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank clarkie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Gormet Indian food , great service , top class decor.

Special occasian , or treat , worth a try thats for sure .
We will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
10 Thank TConway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“more confusion then fusion indian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

interesting concept, but perhaps wayward, as one is not sure about eating western cuisine, cooked with indian spices.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Moshe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

A little different than you average Indian in England. More unusual things to try with a couple of familiar favourites thrown in. Worth a visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank MrsB360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indego by Vineet also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Indego by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing