We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian specialities and music with dancing!”

Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant
Ranked #247 of 10,374 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Creek
Description: An award winning Indian speciality restaurant 'Mumtaz Mahal' is a fine dining restaurant serving North West & Mughlai delicacies using authentic ingredients that will offer every taste bud a palette of flavours! The restaurant is a themed outlet that is adored by Indian nationals and tourists alike.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This Indian restaurant in the Arabian Courtyard Hotel is worth a visit if you're in Dubai and a special treat if you stay at the hotel

Thank Janette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib K, General Manager at Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ms. Janette W
Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

How delightful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed dining at Mumtaz Mahal, one of our signature restaurant with live entertainment.
It is really great to read your feedback and we highly appreciate it.
I am so glad to have such a wonderful team who make your dining experience awesome.

I will pass your message to our team for their wonderful job.

Thank you once again for rating us one of the best Indian restaurant in Dubai.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Regards
Azhar Allauddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Great menu and food with traditional Indian music and dancing.
Meal and wine voucher was highly valued!

1  Thank davekinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib K, General Manager at Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Davekinguk

Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

How delightful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed dining at Mumtaz Mahal, one of our signature restaurant with live entertainment.
It is really great to read your feedback and we highly appreciate it.
I am so glad to have such a wonderful culinary expert who provide you awesome food.
Our Entertainment team is really amazing who have won many hearts with their performance from years and years.

I will pass your message to our team for their wonderful job.

Thank you once again for rating us one of the best Indian restaurant in Dubai.

Looking forward to see you soon.

With Warm Regards
Azhar Allauddin
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

The marking on TA is off. It is located in the hotell. Food is Reality nice. Don’t miss out on the amazing chicken tika masala

1  Thank Klas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib K, General Manager at Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Klas B
Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

How delightful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed dining at Mumtaz Mahal, one of our signature restaurant with live entertainment located in the Mezzanine floor.
It is really great to read your feedback and we highly appreciate it.
I am so glad to have such a wonderful culinary expert who provide you amazing chicken tikka masala.
Our culinary expert are really awesome who have won many hearts with their cooking skill from years and years.

I will pass your message to our team for their wonderful job.

Thank you once again for rating us one of the best Indian restaurant in Dubai.

Looking forward to see you soon.

With Warm Regards
Azhar Allauddin
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely place with live music to enjoy amazing food. Everything that we order was outstanding, the lamb dish (see picture) was amazing.

Hihgly recommended!!

Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib K, General Manager at Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Mr. Daniel M
Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

How delightful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed dining at Mumtaz Mahal, one of our signature restaurant with live entertainment.
It is really great to read your feedback and we highly appreciate it.
I am so glad to have such a wonderful culinary expert who provide you delicious Lamb Shank one of our signature dish.
Our Entertainment team is really amazing who have won many hearts with their performance from years and years.

I will pass your message to our team for their wonderful job.

Thank you once again for rating us one of the best Indian restaurant in Dubai.

Looking forward to see you soon.

With Warm Regards
Azhar Allauddin
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We went here on a Saturday night and were very surprised that we were the only ones in the restaurant. Despite being the only ones there, they had a live Sitar player which was very nice.

The food was delicious. I'm Indian and tend to be very picky. The dips at the table could use some improvement, but the main courses were great. I would have liked the food to be a bit spicier. My husband is Irish, and so it is common for restaurants to see him and drop the spice down a notch even though he can handle it.

The drinks are more expensive than Sherlock Holmes down the hall. I would recommend having a drink here with dinner and then go over to Sherlock Holmes and enjoy the live music.

Thank Aashna25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib K, General Manager at Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Ms. Aashna
Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

How delightful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed dining at Mumtaz Mahal, one of our signature restaurant with live entertainment.

It is really great to read your feedback and we highly appreciate it.

I am so glad to have such a wonderful culinary expert who provide you mouth watering delicious food.

Live Sitar is early hours entertainment followed by Live dance and singing starting from 9:00 pm until 3:00 am and place get crowded after 10:00 pm onward.
Entertainment is an add on value experience enjoying dining with live singing and live classical dance gives you unique experience.
I will pass your message to our chef and team for their wonderful job.

Thank you once again for rating us one of the best Indian restaurant in Dubai.

Looking forward to see you soon.

With Warm Regards
Azhar Allauddin
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing