We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Ranked #189 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed at Holiday inn Burdubai in April'12 for 4 nights. It's a nice property with good location. The metro station is just 2 min. walk from hotel. We stayed in the executive room which has free wifi. The room was spacious and clean.
We had requested for an early check in and were alloted the rooms in a jiffy.Breakfast at the Anwar restaurant was excellent.They offered wide variety with some indian dishes as well.
Had a very comfartable stay at the hotel and would surely comeback.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jitesh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_burdubai, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Mr. Jitesh,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and to offer you the best of our products and services.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 491 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Am writing this review in the hotel.

Room size a wee bit small, but the toilet size is generous. Decor in the room is decent. Air conditioning is powerful enough to make sure you are cool in the sweltering heat.

Coffee & tea making facility is available, with complimentary 2 bottles of water everyday.

Bed is as usual good..quality of sleep is good. Lots of power points in the room which is important when you have 2 guys each with a laptop and 2 phones to charge up.

Internet again, is expensive (80AED per day).

Not sure whether all the holiday inn hotels in the world serves the same breakfast but i remember the breakfast is very similar to another holiday inn which i stayed in recently.

buffet dinner (90AED) was a bit of a let down.choice of food was poor and very limited.
given the price of the ala-carte dinner menu, having the buffet was a more logical choice because a main course from the ala-carte was about 60-90AED before taxes. the buffet was a flat 90AED.

as mentioned by some one earlier, there is some construction going on in front of the hotel, and to get to the metro & burjuman mall, you got to cut through this patch of sand. small supermarket not far away which is good.

flag down taxis not readily available but they do have private taxis (Lexus and Toyota Previas no less) with reasonable rates available 24hrs a day just in front of the lobby.

1 thing i was unhappy about is the rate of the hotel for a return stay which i enquired from the front desk. I have to fly out to another country for 2 days & return to Dubai for another 2 nights. When i approached the front desk to ask them for the rates, it is 15% higher than what i paid when i booked online.

I know this is usually the case if you simply walk in & ask for the price but I am a guest who is still staying here & has booked a total of 12 room nights here and you are telling me that i have to get onto the internet to book it online to get a reasonable price? thats ridiculous to me.

but in short, it is still a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archenemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_burdubai, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable feedback

Kindly be informed that the smallest standard room is 35 sqm (698 sqft) which is considerably large for a hotel room with a seating area in addition to the king size bed and the working desk.

The metro station can be reached easily from two different ways away from any sandy plots
We offer a high speed WIFI connection chargeable as the same level of the market rates. In addition you can enjoy one hour free connection when having a hot or cold beverage at our lobby café or a complimentary connection during your entire stay when upgrading to executive room or suite

Our hotel maintain a dynamic pricing strategy and if you are planning to book online or directly through our front desk team the “best price guarantee policy” is applicable all the time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and to offer you the best of our products and services.

Best regards

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The location must be on the worst side, or the unfinished side, of the Embassy District, but I had no choice as this was a trade association meeting venue, and the rate was discounted accordingly. However, the welcome was superb and the comfort in the usual great Holiday Inn style; soft bed linen on big beds, fluffy towels, choices of pillows.

Having no evening plans I went looking for a source of Vodkatinis, but didn't need to go far since the barman at the hotel "Two Guineas Pub" could make them perfectly. To go with that I ordered up some delicious local vegetable pastries (Sambousas) and a very colourful blue cheese salad from the H. I. kitchen. On the minus side, the acoustics were not good, so every conversation reverberated throughout. In particular, a very boisterous group of Indian expats was the only thing one could hear......

The next morning I had a fantastic wake-up swim, 500 meters, on the ROOFTOP! Who would have thought one could fit a 20 meter long double-kidney shaped swimming pool up there?

I would not choose that hotel location in Dubai for a personal trip, but it was a good 24 hour stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_burdubai, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Kindly be informed that the hotel is located in the heart of the diplomatic district of Dubai, at a very short walking distance from the main metro station “Khalid bin Waleed” and the fashionable shopping center “Burjuman Mall” while Dubai International airport is at only 15 minutes drive

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and to offer you the best of our products and services.
.
Best regards

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We ended up staying here because our confirmed room at the Arabian Courtyard nearby wasn't ready. It turns out we should have booked here all along. The service is decent, the hotel is very clean, and it is very well equipped as far as a Holiday Inn goes.

More importantly, this really is a great location for a value stay in Dubai. The green and red line of the Metro is an easy walk around the corner, the hotel is very close to the impressive Bur Juman mall and the quirky but interesting shops and markets in Al Karama (easily walkable when it's not too hot outside). It's also just a quick jump over to the old souq area and abra port.

The swimming pool on the roof is small but nice (we didn't have time to swim there though). Internet was mostly reliable and fast (although expensive at nearly $20 per day). The front desk service was very good, but the breakfast service was awful. They didn't ever deliver my morning paper which Priority Club members usually get, but didn't really want to read it anyway. Overall, not a bad experience for what you pay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_burdubai, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and to offer you the best of our products and services.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

i would like all the staff of this hotel starting from mr amer who was very helpful in this trip , and the good person ADHAM and mr omar , to the smiling thereza ending with beautiful anna , and also the conceirage , the hotel was a marvelous hotel rooms were very clean , big , nice mini bar , good food but need more varieties , toilets were nice . the hotel has 3 disco , and swimming pool , location was wooow because it is near to khalid ibn el waaleed metro station, and near KHor dubai , where there is RUstar the floating dhow restaurant , morning not easy to get a taxi , but people there help you to get a taxt , the hotel has nice bar also , at night easy to get taxi ,
in brief , one of the best

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yasserradwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_burdubai, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our colleagues are grateful for your kind words and encouragement.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and to offer you the best of our products and services.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.3 km away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#56 of 554 in Dubai
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
0.8 km away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Address: Bur Dubai 20th Street Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd, Dubai 111454, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in Dubai
#134 Business Hotel in Dubai
#163 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $88 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the modern Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District. The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, a hub in between embassies and businesses and is the ideal place for your Dubai stop over whether on business or leisure. A walking distance from Burjuman mall and the main metro station provides you a gateway to Dubai with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk and Dubai Creek right on its doorstep. 210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay. Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and taste a variety of excellent dishes in our all day dining restaurant Anwar. The Two Guineas pub will provide you the best an English pub has to offer. Our meeting rooms with state of the art equipment will make your event a success, whether you organize a board meeting or a fun party. You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District convenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Creek Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing