We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It was a nightmare” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Gold Hotel
Ranked #193 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    430
    195
    64
    34
See reviews for
145
258
111
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Imola Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I spent 2 weeks in Dubai. It wasn't the first time. They sat me at the Mercure Hotel, just close to Bur Dubai. The hotel is nice, clean and the staff is taking good care of the guest. There is a pretty good restaurant with live music every evening. The selection is not huge but enough.
A gym and spa at the roof floor. You can walk around and there are plenty of shops and restaurant. Not very close to the beach but you can reach it by taxi in 5 minutes . "0 minutes by taxi and you are in the very downtown. A bunch of shopping centers and malls. Around the hotel many massage centers: thai massage, as well as chinese, corean , etc

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giancarlo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sparing very valuable time to submit encouraging feedback of your experience during the stay with us.

Your encouraging feedback has been communicated to the entire team, as no doubt it would be a source of inspiration and would drive them to continue in delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back with your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support in the near future.

Thank you and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

At first, it seemed as if the hotel was a nice place with a high standard. But that changed. We had paid ekstra to get a better room, and the room in itself was ok, but the location was terrible. No balcony, and view was to a narrow alley. Traffic noise at all hours, and the hotel had a bar which kept playing music at disco-high levels until 3 am in the morning, so sleep was impossible. Luckily, we had brought earplugs, but the cleaning-staff threw them away, and though we complained, the hotel staff did nothing to reimburse us or buy us new ones. Breakfast was ok, but not a 4 star level - and the reataurant looks like a cheap diner or cafeteria. Not recommendable, since Dubai has so many other hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
2 Thank christina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

The bed was very comfortable, Internet was free, they brought fresh complimentary fruit to snack on and the resturaunt and bar was very nice. I had an excellent stay here.

Downside, it was a bit far from the metro, attractions and airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sparing very valuable time to submit very encouraging feedback of your experience during the stay with us.

Your encouraging feedback has been communicated to the entire team, as no doubt it would be a source of inspiration and would drive them to continue in delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back with your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support in the near future.

Thank you and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#154 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#147 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.6 km away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#209 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
1.7 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#69 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Hotel

Property: Mercure Gold Hotel
Address: Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Rd | PO Box 66431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): $93 - $263
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Wotif.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing