We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nightmare”
Review of Mercure Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Gold Hotel
Ranked #203 of 558 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
An Accor traveller
Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
13
Reviewed 5 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 695 of 1,058 reviews

An Accor traveller
Almaty, Kazakhstan
13
Reviewed 27 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I spent 2 weeks in Dubai. It wasn't the first time. They sat me at the Mercure Hotel, just close to Bur Dubai. The hotel is nice, clean and the staff is taking good care of the guest. There is a pretty good restaurant with live music every evening. The selection is not huge but enough.
A gym and spa at the roof floor. You can walk around and there are plenty of shops and restaurant. Not very close to the beach but you can reach it by taxi in 5 minutes . "0 minutes by taxi and you are in the very downtown. A bunch of shopping centers and malls. Around the hotel many massage centers: thai massage, as well as chinese, corean , etc

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giancarlo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sparing very valuable time to submit encouraging feedback of your experience during the stay with us.

Your encouraging feedback has been communicated to the entire team, as no doubt it would be a source of inspiration and would drive them to continue in delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back with your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support in the near future.

Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

At first, it seemed as if the hotel was a nice place with a high standard. But that changed. We had paid ekstra to get a better room, and the room in itself was ok, but the location was terrible. No balcony, and view was to a narrow alley. Traffic noise at all hours, and the hotel had a bar which kept playing music at disco-high levels until 3 am in the morning, so sleep was impossible. Luckily, we had brought earplugs, but the cleaning-staff threw them away, and though we complained, the hotel staff did nothing to reimburse us or buy us new ones. Breakfast was ok, but not a 4 star level - and the reataurant looks like a cheap diner or cafeteria. Not recommendable, since Dubai has so many other hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
2  Thank christina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The bed was very comfortable, Internet was free, they brought fresh complimentary fruit to snack on and the resturaunt and bar was very nice. I had an excellent stay here.

Downside, it was a bit far from the metro, attractions and airport.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sparing very valuable time to submit very encouraging feedback of your experience during the stay with us.

Your encouraging feedback has been communicated to the entire team, as no doubt it would be a source of inspiration and would drive them to continue in delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back with your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support in the near future.

Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#159 of 558 in Dubai
1,016 reviews
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#182 of 558 in Dubai
504 reviews
0.7 km away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#167 of 558 in Dubai
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
18.9 km away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Hotel

Address: Al Mina Rd | PO Box 66431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 558 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $95 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing