We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 261
USD 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,874
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 356
USD 337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
USD 89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 203
USD 169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 283
USD 238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 276
USD 213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,361)
Filter reviews
6,361 results
Traveller rating
4,318
1,420
412
126
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,318
1,420
412
126
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumeirah beachside sea viewbeach matsluxury roominfinity poolpublic beachswim up barrestaurants and shopsjunior suitesun loungersexcellent hotelclub roomduring ramadanfive star hotelspecial thanksearly checkaoc
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 6,361 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was my first time in Dubai so I agonised over which hotel to stay in but I think we made the right choice with the Sofitel JBR. The hotel itself is well decorated and quite grand and there is a nice swimming pool that overlooks the beach. For the size of the hotel, breakfast service was very good with a wide range of options and lunch was generously portioned.

The staff at breakfast and by the pool were fantastic - so friendly and pleasant but if I was being critical I would say the staff on reception need to pay a bit more attention to detail in order to maintain 5-star standards. I felt as though they could've been a little friendlier, more helpful and offered a more personalised service particularly as it was my birthday. Also information about attractions and sights could have been better. But none of this was a deal-breaker.

My room was spacious and had a small balcony with a partial view of the beach so next time I would hope for a better view of the beach but I spent so much time exploring Dubai that the view from my room was the least of my worries! I would happily stay here again as the hotel is nice and so close to a wide range of restaurants and shops and it is so easy to get taxis from the hotel to a variety of different locations which was very handy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phileas-Fon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.

I am thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay! It is rewarding to receive positive feedback from our guests.

Your kind comments are very valuable to us, and encouraging to our hardworking team who genuinely cares about making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Omayma Mourai
Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

i stayed in different hotels in dubai, but this is the BEST hotel ever.

what i liked most was the view from infini. it really amazed me the most.

i used to stay and hangout in infini, and the staff there were VERY accommodating and hospitable. i never feel this in all the other hotel staff in dubai that i stayed in. kudos to JESI, RAMESH and JOHN.

thank you for the wonderful experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lllloveeeeelllllyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.

I am thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay! It is rewarding to receive positive feedback from our guests.

Your kind comments are very valuable to us, and encouraging to our hardworking team who genuinely cares about making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Omayma Mourai
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It was really one of the best venues in Dubai, food was amazing, plenty of choices, chef is the best . Great atmosphere and very smooth operation done by the staff. I would recommend to visit sofitel jbr brunch to everyone

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bassem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Valued Gust,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your Lunch Experience.

We are glad you have enjoyed the Brunch in our hotel.Our guests’ satisfaction is the core of our job, every day we strive to meet all their needs and exceed their expectations; this is why we are glad that you had a perfect brunch among us.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again for another memorable experience.

Best Regards,
Omayma Mourai
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Luxury high rise beach hotel. Room wasn't ready but was provided drink coupons to use in bar. Pool area is nice and quick access to beach with beach kit provided. Was upgraded to a suite with 2 balcony's and amazing bathroom. Definitely not cheap but would recommend for anyone looking for a high end hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLM1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.

I am thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay! It is rewarding to receive positive feedback from our guests.

Your kind comments are very valuable to us, and encouraging to our hardworking team who genuinely cares about making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Omayma Mourai
Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Rooms are quiet clean, service very good but most of all if you are not in the mood for driving out, the hotel is ver nicely positioned next to restaurants and shops. Would probably visit again and recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ibzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience with us.

I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.

I hope we will be able to welcome you again soon for another, longer, "Magnifique" stay with us!

Warm regards,
Omayma Mourai
Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews