We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 192
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Expedia.com
USD 183
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Trip.com
USD 126
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 183
TravelocityUSD 183
FindHotelUSD 214
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,998)
Filter reviews
9,001 results
Traveller rating
6,586
1,682
476
146
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,586
1,682
476
146
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumeirah beach luxury room sea view infinity pool public beach swim up bar restaurants and shops fantastic hotel pool staff special thanks club room amazing service special mention ragi aoc kumara tariq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,585 - 3,590 of 9,001 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed at this hotel April '16. Absolutely perfect position for this resort. All of the resorts amenities within walking distance, shops, cafes, restaurants, beach etc. Fantastic night life with a wonderful atmosphere. The hotel itself ticked every box with good size rooms, beautiful sumptuous bed. Great breakfast, over attentive staff. Great pool area with good views. For me & my hubby defiantly a 10/10 & can't wait to go back !

Date of stay: April 2016
1  Thank valf368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,
What a delight to read the notes from your stay! We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations, from the comfortable beds to the great breakfast and attentive service. Again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Dubai JUmeirah Beach.
Kind regards,
Gabor Bors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

At JBR, we need to stay as it's close proximity to the location I visit for business. I have tried each hotel on JBR patch and Sofitel offers fantastic and luxurious experience for the money they charge.

Hospitality outstanding - Especially would like to mention Ali Raza at the concierge. He and others are extremely hospitable. In my case, I left my mobile in the taxi where we went out of his way to successfully recover the mobile in no time.

Service - amazing and timely

Cleanliness - intact

Decor - state of the art rooms and pretty contemporary

Breakfast - try having it outside. The variety is amazing and food is quite palatable.

Overall, it's so good that I make sure when I visit Dubai I stay here. The only other Hotel that comes at par is Atlantis Palm.

Again, hotels are many, prompt service and friendly gesture of staff always makes the difference which is Sofitel JBR's forte.

Room tip: Sea View on higher floors
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fahadaaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for the kind words you have given us on your review. We are excited to read how much you enjoyed the comforts of your room. Furthermore, we are humbled of how highly you valued the service from our team. We were delighted to share your comments with everyone here.
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for highlighting the areas that sets us ahead from others.
We look forward to having you here again soon and hope that on that occasion you will have time to check out our breakfast offerings, as well.
Warm regards,
Gabor Bors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent breakfast!! Lots of choices. We had an amazing service from Cham. He was very professional and attentive to details.
Great location and great service! Nice pool and near the beach. We had nice walk where they have lots of great restaurant. The rooms are very clean.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rcyul4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,
What a wonderful review of your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach ! Thank you so much for your kind words about the breakfast and the service.
Please rest assured that I will pass on your compliments to the entire staff.
We hope to soon welcome you back.
With kind regards,
Gabor Bors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed at Sofitel for five nights. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was spacious with partial sea view although building work is being carried out ( new big wheel which will be larger than London Eye). Bed was huge and very comfy. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from with very efficient service again. Nothing was too much trouble. Dinner was buffet style and again was excellent although food could have been a little hotter. The staff were very efficient. The location was excellent on the 'Walk' with lots of restaurants should you need them. Access to the beach was on 3rd floor by pool with towel, chair and water provided. Staff at poolside were again excellent. We were treated like royalty. Had drinks in both Sheraton ( very dated) and Hilton and they were not a patch on ours. So glad we chose Sofitel and would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank SusyQWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Guest,
How wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and in particular the "spacious rooms" and the "excellent breakfast"! We consistently aim to maintain high and reputable standards, we were therefore thrilled to read you found the service to be efficient.
Thank you very much for all these kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Gabor Bors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights for a business trop
Excellent service (breakfast with fresh juices, fresh fruits, earl grey tea).
Food of very good quality.
Room well prepared and cleaned.
Wifi connection perfect.
Late check out (friendly).

Location top in the Marina JBR

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank sgirodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for sharing about your experience. We are delighted to receive your feedback and extremely pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our excellent service, the quality culinary presentations, top location and well prepared rooms. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you back soon to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, for your holidays, as well.

Yours sincerely,
Gabor Bors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews