We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb ”
Review of Morimoto Dubai

Morimoto Dubai
Ranked #363 of 10,445 Restaurants in Dubai
Description: Morimoto Dubai’s contemporary Japanese menu infuses traditional dishes with Western ingredients and preparation techniques. The restaurant boasts several outdoor terraces, private dining rooms, a lounge bar, teppanyaki counters and a sushi bar.
Restaurant details
Description: Morimoto Dubai’s contemporary Japanese menu infuses traditional dishes with Western ingredients and preparation techniques. The restaurant boasts several outdoor terraces, private dining rooms, a lounge bar, teppanyaki counters and a sushi bar.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It ticks all the boxes: the place is beautiful and classy, the food is amazing and service excellent. It’s also very well priced for this category... don’t hesitate!

2  Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin016, Public Relations Manager at Morimoto Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Olivier, thanks for visiting us and for taking the time to write us a review! We’re humbled and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I visited Morimoto in their first week of opening. I was totally impressed with the sleek service and delicious interesting dishes- snapper curry and sashimi were my fav- plus the rock shrimp.
Make sure you enjoy the gorgeous cocktails on the terrace for views of the Burj Khalifa. They even have very cool private pods where you are given your own security number to enter.
Class all around- well done guys

2  Thank charliesangeltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin016, Public Relations Manager at Morimoto Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor! The whole Morimoto Dubai team thanks you and looks forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Morimoto! I visited the restaurant with my fiance, it was our first time to try out the Japanese cuisine and oh my! the staff was really great and friendly and assisted us with making excellent choices from the menu. I must say with confidence the food is excellent , fresh Sushi & Sashimi as well as grilled squid among other dishes. The ambience of the hotel is explicit. I Highly recommend this to anyone wishing to have a top notch dining experience. Thank you Morimoto and your awesome team we will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GraceJaneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin016, Public Relations Manager at Morimoto Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Grace,

Thank you for visiting us recently and for sharing your feedback here. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and can’t wait to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I went there for dinner with my family. Was amazed by its ambience, concept and enthusiastic staff. The live sushi bar is very attractive. The food portion was bigger than what i expected. The staff were friendly. The manager, Ms. Cynthia was really professional and took good care of us. Definitely will be back.

2  Thank Joyce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin016, Public Relations Manager at Morimoto Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Joyce for visiting us and for taking the time to share your experience here. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We visited 3rd April and were lucky enough to have Chef Morimoto cook for us at the Teppan. It was a really elevated dining experience and worth every penny! The highlight was the Wagyu Sukiyaki - melt in the mouth. Morimoto sake was delicious, we drank too much and enjoyed after dinner cocktails on the terrace - we’ll be back. Thank you Chef!!

1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin016, Public Relations Manager at Morimoto Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Charles for visiting us and for taking the time to share about your experience here on TripAdvisor. We’re excited to welcome
You back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morimoto Dubai also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Morimoto Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing