We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch at Bleu Blanc”

Bleu Blanc By David Myers
Ranked #374 of 10,374 Restaurants in Dubai
Description: It all begins from the moment you step through the rustic blue doors. A blue so vivid it evokes memories of endless stretches of azure skies and mesmerizing backdrops associated with the alluring French countryside. The first aromas to excite your senses as you enter are those of a floor to ceiling aromatic herb garden, swiftly followed by the inviting scent of freshly baked bread wafting from the oven upstairs. As you enter the restaurant, an open-plan kitchen showcases the skill and passion of the chefs at work, with the sizzle of the grill tantalising you with a taste of things to come. If Chef David Myers were to have a house in Southern France, this is what it would look like. From the rustic wooden spoons separating the venue’s semi-private dining area from the main restaurant, to the vintage-inspired cutlery and crockery, David has handpicked every piece of decor and detailing throughout Bleu Blanc.
Restaurant details
Description: It all begins from the moment you step through the rustic blue doors. A blue so vivid it evokes memories of endless stretches of azure skies and mesmerizing backdrops associated with the alluring French countryside. The first aromas to excite your senses as you enter are those of a floor to ceiling aromatic herb garden, swiftly followed by the inviting scent of freshly baked bread wafting from the oven upstairs. As you enter the restaurant, an open-plan kitchen showcases the skill and passion of the chefs at work, with the sizzle of the grill tantalising you with a taste of things to come. If Chef David Myers were to have a house in Southern France, this is what it would look like. From the rustic wooden spoons separating the venue’s semi-private dining area from the main restaurant, to the vintage-inspired cutlery and crockery, David has handpicked every piece of decor and detailing throughout Bleu Blanc.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I dined for brunch at Bleu Blanc with my family (children aged 8 & 4) and what a find!!
I’m not a big brunch fan as detest all the buffets containing below average products.
BB brunch is served to your table, family style so you do not need to leave your seat. The food was beautifully presented, full of flavor and you certainly will not leave hungry. The wines included are amazing quality for the price. The service also was fantastic- super friendly staff and attentive.
Highly recommend this brunch.

2  Thank charliesangeltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny C, Public Relations Manager at Bleu Blanc By David Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Charliesangeltoo,

Thank you for a wonderful review of the Bleu Blanc Friday Brunch, We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your brunch.
We aim to serve a different brunch experience at Bleu Blanc and are glad you appreciate the tiny details that differentiates our Brunch. It's great to know you enjoyed the food and the service from our staff. We hope to see you back again soon.

All the best,
Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had the most amazing afternoon yesterday with some lovely ladies...at Bleu Blanc by the Renaissance hotel in Downtown Dubai by the celebrity gypsy chef David Myers! Beautiful ambience starting with it's own private entrance with the big blue door and great with water views from the restaurant, coupled with excellent food (the starters with the goat's cheese and beetroot was out of this world and the lamb was tender and beautifully cooked and the dessert was rich and velvety chocolate with the added crunch of the maple covered popcorn) and fantastic service by all the staff right from the manager to the service staff that attended to us...I would highly recommend it!

1  Thank Beaches79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny C, Public Relations Manager at Bleu Blanc By David Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Beaches79,

Thank you for this fantastic review of your experience at Bleu Blanc. We are thrilled you had a fabulous time with your friends after entering through the big blue doors and enjoying the blue water views from our windows.
We are glad to know you enjoyed some of our signature food dishes at Bleu Blanc, from the starters to the desserts the menu has been created by Chef Davis Myers to tantalize the guests taste buds, most importantly in the restaurant is to provide nothing but friendly service. We look forward to having you back through the Blue Doors again soon and Thank you for the recommendation.

All the best,
Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We enjoyed an excellent meal one Thursday evening - I particularly liked the Octopus which was absolutely heavenly. The staff were attentive and friendly, service was slick and the wine choices are very good too. We went completely for seafood options but I must admit the flames of the grill nearby and the charred meat aromas were very tempting!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Basemess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny C, Public Relations Manager at Bleu Blanc By David Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Basemess,

Thank you so much for these wonderful words about Bleu Blanc. We are thrilled you enjoyed all the aspects of the restaurant from the décor, the food and the service. Its great to know you enjoyed the octopus and our many seafood dishes, but I can assure you, that you should definitely come back for the charred meats, they are a favorite for many.

We look forward to having you back at the restaurant again soon to try the rest of the menu and enjoy our variety of grapes.

All the best,
Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Bleu Blanc is one of those rare finds in Dubai.

The restaurant interior is beautiful and sleek, loved the open kitchen and the grill area. The staff was very welcoming and very knowledgeable about their menu, in addition they are very friendly which is rare in Dubai.

The food is simple yet amazing, I love how they cook honest simple food with excellent staples and therefore they don't have the need of creating complicated dishes.

Make yourself a favor and visit bleu blanc!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Celina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny C, Public Relations Manager at Bleu Blanc By David Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Celina P,

Thank you for your wonderful review for Bleu Blanc by David Myers.

The restaurant interiors is a direct representative of what Chef David's home would look like in the South of France with the grill and the open kitchen being the beating heart of the home. It's fantastic to know that it is appreciated, one of the most important aspects of Bleu Blanc is that we aim to always provide a fun and friendly environment starting form the staff to the food. We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and the staff and the full ambience and experience of the restaurant.

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to having you back in again soon.

All the best,
Sunny


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We have been “accidentally” to Bleu Blanc - as we wanted to go to another restaurant in the same area, which had an exclusive event.

The arrival experience is slightly confusing, as we didn’t got, that it has a separate entrance. But all good.

The hostess has been fantastic: warm, confident, very friendly. Overall all staff has been great and accommodating.

We ordered food - and the food options has been good. Wine list is good - and wines by the glass is nuanced and quite interesting.
The presentation of the food has been nice. One will ask, why I am not rating the restaurant higher? I would expect far more of a celebrity restaurant (taste-wise, presentation-wise etc.). The flavors were comforting, most dishes might have been a tad under-seasoned. We had fish, we had vegetables and meat and all seemed to have been just comforting and nice... nothing has been wow.

If I am going into such a restaurant, I would expect not only the service to be sleek and great (what it was), and the exterior luxurious and accommodating - but also the food to die for. Some other French restaurants in Dubai are pulling it off, to offer an amazing meal experience. In my humble opinion Bleu Blanc is not one of these restaurants.

So would I come back to this restaurant? Not sure - if they will change their food, if they would make it more exciting... maybe. But the restaurant is too expensive (from my perspective) to have so-so food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OpinionatedAlchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bleu Blanc By David Myers also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bleu Blanc By David Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing