We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appartment Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusit Residence Dubai Marina
Ranked #6 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Very good appartment hotel ,excellent location ,very good restaurants just a minute away and good service.Appartments also very spacious and clean.Would surely stay there again and would recommend to every one going to Dubai with family.Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Very good Appartment hotel at the Dubai Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arjantwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 391 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

Excellent hotel - appartments.
Good location. Taxis available on the doorstep. Plenty of good restaurants within 5-10 min walk.
Appartment itself was very good. Well decorated and well furnished. Kitchen was well equipped. Hotel staff were polite, helpful and very good. Gym was well equipped.

Room Tip: Marina facing room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Well I stayed here alot, and I would also recommend it if your coming here to with family,

Apts are very very spacious, location is excellent, staff are more than helpful and very polite,

breakfast is not top notch but I wont mind any way,

I would recommend higher floors of course, and the three room Apt is lovely

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgeresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Thai hospitality was very evident as hotel staff were very helpful and polite at all times. Our hotel room was really a large, two bedroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen. Unfortunately, this is where the compliments end. We had anything but a hasslefree check-in with "2 rooms" booked as opposed to "1 apartment with two bedrooms", although hotel staff saw to it that I would not be charged a penalty after some effort on their part. The hotel was dated compared to other hotels in which I have stayed. In the room, the TV remotes were confusing to operate, but instructions were left in the room. There was no wi-fi in the room. Only a cable connection behind the living room sofa worked. A single cable, about 8 ft in length (which was hardly long enough) was provided by the hotel. Oddly, there was an internet cable outlet behind the desk in one of the bedrooms, but it was not functional. Breakfast at the hotel buffet was mediocre with limited choice. Only the omlette station saved it from being sub-standard. Hotel location is on the marina, however, to get to the main restaurants on the opposite side of the marina, it is about a 5-10 minute walk, with the first part of the walk taking you through a major construction zone with very little sidewalk space. Hotel is about 10 minutes to Dubai metro station. At best, this is 3 star hotel seeking the same rates as other newer and better hotels in the Dubai Marina area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

On my recent trip to Dubai, I decided to book a one night at a luxurious hotel. Upon arival my booked room wasn't available, but I have been given an upgrade to a 2-bedroom executive suite.

The check-in was very fast and easy. The ride up to the 33-floor took longer... The room (an apartment actually) was with +/- 120 square meters very big. The living room featured a large sitting area with a 40" TV and Bose surround-set, and a large dining table.

The was a bedroom with 2 single beds, one master bedroom with a king-size bed, a separate toilet, a large bathroom, and a large kitchen with all the kind equipment you can ever need. Large fridge, stove, microwave, coffee-machine, washer/dryer, dishwasher.

Although the hotel was advertised with wired internet-connection, my room did feature my own WiFi router. I also had a chose at over 80 television channels. At arrival my door to the balcony was locked. One call to to the reception, and the key was delivered within minutes.

The view from the room was spectacular. At night the Marina is beautiful. At daytime the Palm Island, and even the Atlantis Hotel, are visible from the room.

Although the hotel has offers multiple dining facilities, I dicided to have dinner at one of the many restaurants at the Marina Walk. The are many restaurants available within walking distance, and they all offer a great view of the Marina, In the morning I decided to call room-service, and have breakfast delivered. The "American Breakfast" was very good, and delivered to my room within 20 minutes after my call.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 556 in Dubai
2,743 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit Thani Dubai
#82 of 556 in Dubai
2,186 reviews
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Residence Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Residence Dubai Marina

Address: Al Emreef St | Dubai Marina, Dubai 212744, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: $174 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Residence Dubai Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Residence Dubai Marina is a collection of luxury hotel apartments set within a stunning 35-storey landmark tower overlooking the lifestyle enclave of Dubai Marina. Within easy proximity to all of Dubai's business and leisure areas, each of the 146 residences offer panoramic views of the Marina or across the Arabian Gulf. Well-designed living spaces are integrated with comprehensive facilities and gracious Thai service to support your every need. It offers all the conveniences of a residence and the advantages of a hotel. We invite you to elevate your stay in Dubai to memorable heights with Dusit Residence Dubai Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Residence Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Residence Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing