We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating Upgraded due to 1 Employee; Special Thanks to Mr. Yousef”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #248 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Rating Upgraded due to 1 Employee; Special Thanks to Mr. Yousef”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

As the name says, it is an express hotel.
- Rooms were clean.
- Comfortable beds with both options of firm or soft bed.
- room lighting was lower than the standard dim lighting so that it was bothering.
- Morning breakfast buffet comprised of: 3-4 types of cereals, cucumbers, both black & green olives, labnah, olive oil, eggs (either boiled or scrambled), you would find tomatoes next to the cucumbers on the days that had scrambled eggs, Sausages, hash brownies or baked beans in red sauce, croissant, danish, brown and milk toast, Lebanese(shami) bread, 2-3 flavors of jam, honey, chocolate danish, plain croissant & cheddar cheese. The amazing thing about that buffet, is that they had their coffee machine and you can have your espresso for free; which is a quality I didn't see in 5-7 star hotels. You can find slices of oranges and grapefruit in addition to orange, pineapple and a 3rd that I can't recall. You could ask for other types of eggs, I was told it would cost AED 20 (approx. USD 5.4), II didn't find the cooked scrambled eggs tastey and hence was tempted to order the omelette. If I have missed anything, I dont believe it was worth mentioning and hence didnt stick in my memory :).
You will have breakfast for sure, but dont expect much than the mentioned. I used their gym 3 days out of a 5 days stay and only once had 2 other individuals apart from that I was the only occupant.
- The hotel service is a 3-4 star.
- room cleanliness is a 4+ star
- room standard is a 3-4 star; for an example; the TV is the old box TV with a ridiculous reception that watching would be a sight pollution. Not a TV person, so didnt care to ask for a corrective action.
- Thin walls.
- Hotel is a 5-7 mins drive to Dubai Mall, 15-20 mins drive to Mall of the Emirates, I think around 20 mins to Atlantis, so it is quite close to the action. Did not use any kind of transportation except for my car, hence cant help you there.
- All that said is one thing and Mr. Yousef is a totally different thing. He literally made our stay in the hotel special. We were getting a 7 star quality and grade treatment from Mr. Yousef. His skills are a huge asset to the hotel and I believe that 6-7 star hotels would find him an add on. His multitasking and managerial skills made things seem so easily handed and with pleasure. He even somehow managed to enhance the room service to the extent that an 2 day preceding issue was fixed from the time I moved from the lobby till I reached my room in the 3rd floor just because he was informed with the case.His thoroughness and promptness made our stay very tempting. To be fully honest, my loyalty to that branch has been granted only because of Mr. Yousef.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ABebars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    293
    159
    44
    27
See reviews for
160
184
84
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We chose Holiday Inn Express for a one day shopping trip in Dubai. Check in and out was effortless. Staff at Holiday Inn express are extremely polite and helpful. Room was well made and of a standard size. Breakfast was Okay with not many choices. Location is approachable from all major attractions of Dubai. Cleanliness standards of hotel are high. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

we stayed in this hotel for one day, the hotel is in very good location and the rooms are nice too but very poor service, the towels provided in the room are very disaster and most of the amenities are missing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajanayur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Derby
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

just returned from a five night stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and informative. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice and served early enough to ensure we got full days sightseeing.

Unfortunately the weather was so hot and humid that it was virtually impossible to stay outside in the sun. Sun glasses were impossible to wear, they kept steaming up. However much time was spent in the Dubai Mall which is an extraordinary place and easily occupied our time. Make sure you go up the Burj Kalifa as wel - awesome,

Will definitely return - the locals recommend December for those not used to the heat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Playitfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We booked this hotel as a last minute deal having quicky arranged a stag party the previous week. Whilst the hotel was under some renovations works (the rooms not the other parts of the hotel), the rooms were fine and the beds quite comfortable.

All in all, this is a great budget hotel, the only downside I would say is that the restaurant food is not that great, the bar was selling smelly pints and the water pressure in the rooms was quite poor.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dxb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
18.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
0.3 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#177 of 546 in Dubai
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
2.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.4 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#146 of 546 in Dubai
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Address: Corner Of Jumeirah Road and 60 Road | Al Mina, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): $56 - $174
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah 2*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. The Hotel is located in the fashionable Jumeirah area close to the major business district of Dubai, incorporating the Burj Dubai, Dubai International Financial Centre, Business Bay and Dubai World Trade Centre.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway (Sheikh Zayed Road) and being close Dubai Creek Dubai Museum and traditional spice and Gold Souks are easily accessible, Dubai Mall (the largest mall in the world), the Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and the Palm Jumeirah . Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah features 193 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing