We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but staff seemed not to know what was going on”
Review of Aji

Aji
Ranked #1,056 of 10,572 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: USD 25 - USD 300
Description: It's Nikkei Cuisine - a natural confluence of Japanese cooking techniques combined with the ingredients and flavours of Peru.
Restaurant details
Description: It's Nikkei Cuisine - a natural confluence of Japanese cooking techniques combined with the ingredients and flavours of Peru.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The food here was amazing- the sushi especially was great!

We tried to sit outside and it was very busy, the staff kept ignoring us at first and told us there were no tables, even though we could see two available. once we finally got seated the staff were all very attentive.

Food was superb though!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank roobs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best keep secrets of Dubai. A truly remarkable restaurant that combines Peruvian with Japanese cousins to create a well balanced menu. Great atmosphere, friendly stuff and live band!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank juanjod109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Went for brunch. It was ok but decent value for money using Entertainer. Food was average as was the service, especially drinks orders which seemed to take ages to arrive. The starters were ok, the original cebiche was good. The chicken anticuchos not great. The sea bass main course was excellent. Lacking in atmosphere and during our visit the regular band appeared to have taken a day off!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Fresh seafood, classy interiors but lots of empty tables!
This place is worth a visit and great for sushi lovers

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JetSetterDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We had wanted to check out the club vista mare for a while and Aji was our choice. The food is absolutely lovely but what made our visit memorable was the attention and personal care by our hostess. One in our party was on a low sodium meal and everything was either tailor made or clearly brought out so that she doesn’t feel excluded. The only let down was the absolutely delightful items that were not repeatable! One could always order them a la carte but that would be extra on the set brunch value. All in all, we had a lovely afternoon. And the music is lovely!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Violet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aji also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Aji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing