We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 68
USD 59
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 428
USD 334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 485/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 354
USD 339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
USD 501
USD 434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 539/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 323
USD 169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 136
USD 88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 300
USD 253
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 255
USD 213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 771
USD 710
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,734)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveller rating
1,302
950
298
91
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,302
950
298
91
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace barnelsons barnice hotelroom servicebusiness tripnon smokingbreakfast buffetenjoyed my stayemirates mallmetro stationexcellent staymini barclub roomchannelswilsonstecomtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel was an average Dubai hotel, nothing special. We had club access and the only positive thing I could say was that the staff in the club lounge worked really hard and were very nice but only in the restaurant area, that doesn't extend to club check in. The food at snack time was plentiful as were the drinks, it lacked atmosphere but we may have visited during slack season, New Year's
eve.More later.
The pool is nestled in-between the two tall towers so sunshine is limited, I don't understand why it would be positioned there. Check for other hotels with proper rooftop pools. The pool bar was ok, service alright apart form New Year's Eve when trying to get a drink anytime before midnight.
The bedroom was large enough and nicely laid out, no issues there.
So the rating is knocked down due to the mix up over the transfer. After a 14 hour overnight flight from Australia we were tired and looked forward to our quick transfer to the hotel and some rest. After a no show of our driver and searching for 45 mins I rang the hotel, and they said no record of transfer. I check my emails and saw it plainly there - all flight details forwarded to them. They said get a taxi and they would pay. On arrival at the hotel they made the driver wait 1 hr and us too before they would process our check in. We were sent to the club check in. They wanted to see the email to them for the flight detail for the transfer, luckily I had forwarded it to both their reservation emails. Then started an investigation, they wanted to check why they had no record of it, that took 45 mins. I just wanted to get to the room having travelled all night. No apology and a grudging acceptance that they MIGHT have made a mistake. The would cover the cost.
Upon check out, guess what - they had added the taxi fare to my bill so I had to explain AGAIN what had happened, Then they launched the same investigation to check their email receipts after me showing my sending of the relevant details. Eventually, 30 mins later they removed the charge from the invoice.
Ridiculous. Would I stay there again? NO - leave s bad taste in the mouth. There are countless hotels average and above average in Dubai, I thought customer service was a priority but not at the Media Rotana.

Room Tip: I'd say find another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jonny5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear jonny5678,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We regret to learn that there were aspects of our hotel that affected your overall impression of our products and services. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional stay, and it disappointing to know that that we were not able to achieve that in this occasion particularly the airport transfer. We would like to assure you that our team have been notified of your feedback to ensure that the issues that you have brought up will be addressed accordingly.

Kind regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The service was excellent at reception. The whole family loved the breakfasts. Hotel is 10 minutes walk to the metro which can take you all over Dubai. Just don't take anything from the bars in the rooms-very expensive.

Room Tip: arrive early for breakfast as there is so much to choose from
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamiso Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Shamiso Alice M,

Thank you for staying with us at the Media Rotana Dubai.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay, and felt well-looked after by our teams. It is always our great pleasure to learn how each of our valued guests' such as yourself appreciate our attention to detail in providing only the best when it comes to pampering you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay!

Kind regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

All staff were Super friendly and helpful , and the service was 5 star. the hotel location was excellent and near to all destinations. The hotel made our stay enjoyable and easygoing. I would definitely stay there on my upcoming visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank LCK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear LCK6,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback.

Our team is more than pleased to know that our services and facilities made your stay an outstanding experience. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our efforts to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,


Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel location is not the greatest, gets a bit cramped at the entrance area from the main street as it is just on the main street. The view just across the hotel could be better on the entrance side. There is a dusty car park just in front which takes away from the 5 star experience. There are several restaurants outside the hotel which makes for convenience if one is staying for many days and needs a break from hotel food. Hotel is near the metro, that's great. General ambiance in the hotel itself is good and once one enters it's easy to forget the car park outside. Staff are well mannered, polite and helpful. Love the swimming pool area on the 1st floor roof. There were not enough big towels in the room, just 1, though we were a party of 4, we also had to request for an additional bath robe, only 1 was provided. The bedding was good, mattress could have been better.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank rudopammug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear rudopammug,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your constructive feedback. We hope that there will be another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Racists behavior of the reception desk. Horrible room (tv could not switched off the entire nite), mosquitos in the room. Arrogance to the core but was too busy to raise the flag.. mostly ignored the behavior ...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank riteshmishra2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear riteshmishra2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience.

We treat every guest feedback with great importance and we are highly concerned about how the various shortfalls have affected your time with us. Please be assured that the management has taken careful note of the issues that you have brought up in your review and will address the matters accordingly.

We appreciate your feedback, and we hope that there will be another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews