We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,786)
Filter reviews
2,788 results
Traveller rating
1,334
963
303
93
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
963
303
93
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace barnelsons barnice hotelbusiness triproom servicenon smokingbreakfast buffetenjoyed my stayemirates mallmetro stationexcellent staymini barclub roomchannelswilsonstecomtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 2,788 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a wonderful break in a buzzing hotel. Excellent staff , great breakfast. Daily themed evening meal in the main restaurant was good too. Terrace Bar was our favourite in the evening. We were well received and allowed us an earlier checked in and our room was excellent, much better than expected.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ken S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that our products and services met your needs and expectations. At Media Rotana, we aim to provide our guests with treasured experience, and it is always motivating whenever our guests commend our efforts.

It's been our pleasure to be of service to you, and we hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay.

Kind regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Good location close to media city and Tecom area. Nice facilities especially the Terrace where you can have a good beer plus shisha. Becoming a bit crowded as a lot of tourists fill the lobby and restaurant in the morning

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Ramzi_Mouakassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ramzi_Mouakassa,

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and consider your experience a good value to what you have spent.

Thank you for your kind words on the warm hospitality of our hotel colleagues. I am glad that they made you feel important and well taken care of.

I do hope to welcome you back to Media Rotana soon.

Kind regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I stayed at this hotel whilst on a course in Dubai. It offers excellent quality and good value for money. From the moment you arrive you know that it is a well run hotel. You are warmly welcomed and efficiently checked in. The staff are helpful and really look after you.
I had a well equipped and comfortable room with great sleep quality plus fantastic views of the city. I would not hesitate to recommend the Media Rotana to those visiting Dubai on business.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Gillian W,

Thank you so much for writing a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai.

We appreciate your willingness to share your wonderful feedback. Your kind commendation serve as a motivation for all of us!

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Media Rotana Dubai. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We prebooked a reservation for 3 nights and upon arrival at 3:30pm we were informed that the room was not ready and won't be ready until 5:00pm, although we are rotana rewards members and eligible for early check in.
We agreed to wait as we were coming from LONG distance (130km). The reception staff didn't welcome us properly and kept on transferring us from one to another. They didn't offer any refreshments for the delay or apologies caused by them.
Later, we asked for the manager's assistance and the duty manager (Thomas) came to check the case. However, it turned out that the manager was worse than the staff. He refused to check us in as the ID card was different from what he asked for. We offered many solutions to solve the issue and let us in but he didn't accept any of them.When we told him what else can we do to check in he said there is nothing left to do and its time to cancel the reservation !! He didn't do anything and simply escorted us to get our luagge and leave !!! We even mentioned leaving a bad review for the hotel and he didn't care all he said was "Im not concerened with bad reveiws". Terrible hotel Terrible experience never coming back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank sarah9577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Great place and accommodation.
The staff at the terrace was simply great, especially Ifaz..I had to stay here for two weeks and he always remember my name and my favourite drink! Always greeting me with a smile. If you ever come here, look out for this guy. Super service!
Hope to see you soon!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Fabrizio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Fabrizio A,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments towards our rooms and service here on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us, and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews