We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous views and very nice rooms”
Review of Arjaan by Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arjaan by Rotana
Ranked #150 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Avalon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views and very nice rooms”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We were surprised how spacious the place is. Living Room and Bedroom both have nice balconies abd the views are amazing. It iwas very convenient to have full bathroon with shower and tub as well as powder room our of the hallway. Kitchen is well equipped and has enough plates, cups, etc for 4 people. Is it almost like a small apartment with a plus of daily cleaning and fresh towels. Service is very good and friendly. We only used the restaurant for breakfast. Little pricey but there many choices including continental cuisine and fresh juices, although coffee was awful. We did not have a problem getting a taxi, the longest wait was may be 5 minutes. The only disappointment was the beach situation. I read that the hotel has its own beach abd assumed that it should be across the street, or at least within convenient walking distance. Turned out that its located by Atlantis and in order to use it you need to pay 90 dirhams per person per day, get on hotel bus which leaves at 11 a.m. and comes back at 4 p.m. If they include beach in their amenities there should not be an additional charge. There is a public beach within walking distance but its very small with shallow water. We went to Jumeira Open Beach, nice, clean and spacous but quite far. Other than that the stay was very pleasant.

Room Tip: ask for room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor and it was great to see that you had wonderful comments about the service and size of the rooms. We do not have our own beach as we are not located on the beachfront and so have arranged for access to a close-by beach club on the palm and offer a bus to and from this - I am sorry if it was not made more clear that this is not our beach and i will ensure that we look again at how this is represented on our website to ensure that this is not confusing.

We do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Mark Deere

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    148
    43
    18
    15
See reviews for
170
78
28
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

They have some noisy rooms located at a construction area like the one we had (room 503), but their AC is amazing and working great.

They are horrible with arranging your breakfast in bed in the way you want the always add one extra meal you did not mention at all when you ask / order, and it is kind of predictable in the middle east hotels.
With Rotana reward card you can check out at 6 pm and it's very good to people who wants to chill the day after a long evening before/ or partying the day before.
Their pool is quiet and cute. You can see burj al Arab if it's a clear day.
Non alcoholic hotel.
They have the residential type of hotels.
They have a pool in their two bedrooms flat.
Overall , it is a great hotel for families looking for a quiet atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rawanrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Many thanks for the review and for pointing out the benefits of the Rotana Rewards card . I was pleased to read you found your stay relaxing and would like to assure you that we will be looking into the room service comment to ensure that there is no repeat .

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Mark Deere

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World is not enought
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

I've been there for 1 month. Rooms are fantastic (almost small appartment).
The view and the amenities are good.
The only reason why I did not put 5 stars, is restaurant is average and it is uneasy to grab a taxi.
Except of that, service is good and price are acceptable.

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
Thank luc t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Many thanks for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and commented on the great rooms, amenities and views.

We hope to welcome you bacl in the not too distant future.

Mark Deere

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel is situated close to the Media city, with many companies from the media industry.

The location of the hotel is picturesque because it is close to the shorelines but very far away from shopping centres and activity hotspots in dubai.

Overall, a good expensive place to stay for official purposes but at a distance from places where you'd want to visit for leisure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atti_ur_rehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor - we are close to the mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta Mall and I apologise if this was not more clearly pointed out to you. We are also a very short distance to JBR, the walk and Dubai Marina.

I was pleased to read that you still found us a good place to stay and hope to welcome you back in the not too distanct future.

Mark Deere

General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was our 5th holiday in Dubai and each time we have stayed in a different Hotel Apartment. Without exception, our stay at the Arjaan was the best ever. We stayed for 9 nights until 22nd April in a One Bedroom Luxury Suite. It looked out across the beach and towards the trunk of The Palm.

Everything about this accommodation was exceptional and the staff could do no more to help us – although they kept offering. The pool was like a warm bath, the bed was the most comfortable we have ever stayed in, and the bedding was changed every day. The apartment was kept spotlessly clean by such a friendly bunch from Housekeeping.

The location of the Arjaan is ideal and a short taxi fare will get you to the Souk Madinat, The Jumeriah Walk, The Marina Walk. In fact, our dearest taxi fare (and longest distance) was for the journey to and from the airport, which was less than GBP14 each way.

Under the General Management of Mr Mark Deere and with the support of Mr Kamal Haider, Front Office Manager, and all the Team, this is the only property we wish to return to in Dubai.

Well done everyone at the Arjaan and a very big Thank You for making our holiday so special.

Anne & Steve Eastman, West Yorkshire, UK.

Room Tip: It may be quieter looking out across the SZ Road, if you are happy not to have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntlerDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Many thanks for your very positive review which we will still share with the team here. It was great to read that you had such a good time and will return and that you found the team to be so friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mark Deere

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Tamani Hotel Marina
#222 of 545 in Dubai
511 reviews
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Media One Hotel Dubai
#153 of 545 in Dubai
2,655 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arjaan by Rotana

Property: Arjaan by Rotana
Address: Al Saud street | King Salman bin Abdul Aziz, Dubai 502828, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#79 Family Hotel in Dubai
#103 Business Hotel in Dubai
#110 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#136 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $200 - $458
Hotel Class:4 star — Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai’s Media City, the Arjaan by Rotana overlooks the Palm Jumeirah Island. It offers luxurious accommodation along with a temperature-controlled pool and a modern gym. Arjaan by Rotana’s spacious suites and apartments feature contemporary Moorish-style interiors which open onto balconies with picturesque cityscape and sea views. Guests can relax in the open-plan living room. There is a fully-equipped kitchen which includes an oven, a stove and a microwave.Dining options include Veranda, a poolside snack bar and Arabesque Restaurant, which opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel offers a separate swimming pool for children and baby-sitting facilities. Front desk is open 24 hours a day and valet parking. Arjaan Dubai is ideally located just 2 km away from the famous JBR district and 25 km from Dubai International Airport. The city’s major shopping malls, golf clubs and Dubai Marina can all be found nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arjaan By Rotana Hotel Dubai
Arjaan Dubai Media City
Arjaan Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing