We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good For a Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
Ranked #384 of 547 Hotels in Dubai
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good For a Family Stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We (2 families with kids) stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 6 nights. The online booking process was smooth. After the booking, we requested for a washer/dryer and the response was prompt.

Note that only one room has a queen sized double bed and the other one has two single beds. Both rooms have attached toilet and bathroom. Additionally, there is one common toilet as well. The living room is pretty decently sized and one can use the sofa as a bed for an extra person.

The location of the hotel is pretty decent (walkable from Malls of Emirates) and there are a lots of restaurants around. The welcome was warm and informative. The stay was pretty comfortable. All the necessary amenities were provided e.g. washer/dryer, kichenette with adequate utensils, microwave, fridge, toaster etc. We did not try the breakfast here as we prepared it ourselves in the kichennete on almost all the days. Taxis are available in abundance when you walk out of the front door.

Swimming pool was not operational as it was under renovation/maintenance.

We didn't buy the internet in room but could use the wi-fi available in the public zone.

The folks at the reception arranged for some of our local tours as well. But I would suggest that you check with a couple of tour operators yourselves and try to get a good rate. The information on tours and operators is available easily - online, leaflets etc.

Overall, all of us were pretty happy with out stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NatureLoverIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    14
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
11
18
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The room was clean but the breakfast was less than "poor." There was just one type of traditional cheese and dead sandwiches. I asked for egg which did not served until I Ielft the breakfastroom after half an hour later from my order. They accepts customers who are not hotel guests and serve them better and quicker than the hotel guests

Location is good. It is in the middle of the city and just next to the Mall of Emirates. If you will stay in this hotel please do not take breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edaaricioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I am a business traveller coming to Dubai a lot and stayed in many hotels here. I have no idea how the others are recommending this hotel over and over. For the price you can get much better deals in Dubai. We paid around 100 USD per room/night.

Here are my honest points:

- Rooms:

The rooms are ok and within the 4 star standard of Dubai. Good are the washing machine, microwave, cooking plates, fridge etc. - for a family who stays longer here and need to cook etc. This is the first hotel room where the TV can NOT be seen from the bed. The TV is in the living room part of the room.

- Internet:

You have wireless in the room (the internet is very slow, I made a speedtest and had around 180 kbs for download). This is enough for a very low quality skype connection but not more. Sure not appropriate is the 450 AED they are charging me for one week. If you need a wired connection the cable you have to use will reach maximum the couch - not the bed.

- Food:

The breakfast is really horrible. Please see the pictures for more reference. So you can see the evidence The selection is very very small. Nearly nothing is there. Only one juice (package), one type of bread, small and try sausages, the scrambled eggs were already gray. So sliced cheese, nothing. I have never seen such a small selection in any hotel - whereever I have stayed in the past. Only plus - if you ask they cook a omlette for you.

by the way: If you are muslim take care. There was ham served inside sandwiches without any special sign in front of it.


General:

The hotel is close to the emirates mall, this is a plus of course. When I arrived the code card was not correct programmed so I could not open the door. When I came back to the reception the worker there offered me to send somebody to show me. She was behaving like I am a complete idiot. I am very dissapointed about the price and what you get for it.

Room Tip: Only one room has obviously the TV in front of the bed so you can watch TV from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mena_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed here for 10 nights during Ramadan.
Hotel catered for all our needs.
Positive points are great location, nice clean room which was cleaned daily, friendly staff (esp housekeeping/gym/swimming staff who were all very accommodating & polite) Tea/sugar/coffee refills stocked up daily. Large fridge to keep cold drinks in.
Pool area small though suited us as only us there most days. Gym equipment sufficient and treat yourself to a massage. Wow!
Negative no coffee pods for coffee machine....use extra & you have to pay for them. Take extra clothes hangers.
Taxis outside are in abundance & are all very cheap. Would recommend this establishment more so for its prime location as its just a stroll away from the Emirates Mall. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingrid c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel was arranged for business, good value price in a great location, within walking distance to the Mall Of the Emirates. They have different style rooms, mine was basic 2 twin beds pushed together to make a bed with a tiny bathroom with shower. Watch out for the doorstop placed in front of the toliet, banged my foot on that every time. The kitchen was nice granite and appliances but with only 2 plates, couple of pots and several utensils there wasnt much cooking going on. My freezer never worked and since the hotels icemachine was broken, having a cold drink wasnt happening. I did not have a washingmachine as promised but they did very promptly install one. Only used a couple of times, way too noisy and u could only put in a couple pieces of clothing. No laptop either provided in room, didnt really matter, the internet signal was hit or miss. Had to ask daily for washcloths, towels rather hard and scratchy and often ragged.
Rooftop pool was very nice, the gym had everything I needed and the attendants were very courteous and always quick with a towel. The breakfast buffet was good, I often asked for fresh eggs or an omelette and these requests were delivered upon quickly by the friendly staff. The hotel was hot in the hallways and also very noisy when familes arrived. They stay up late, making it hard to sleep for those who have an early wakeup call, which was delivered by a human and accurate everyday.

Room Tip: Get the upgraded rooms with bigger bathroom and living area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbaa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments
0.4 km away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
0.1 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#87 of 547 in Dubai
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Signature Hotel
Signature Hotel
#350 of 547 in Dubai
84 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.6 km away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#306 of 547 in Dubai
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Suites Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Suites Dubai

Property: Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
Address: Golden Tulip Suites 2a St 5 | Al Barsha 1, P.O.Box 282464, Dubai 282464, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#156 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $82 - $484
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Suites Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing