We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the BEST value hotels in dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
Ranked #398 of 558 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Golden Tulip is an apartment hotel . The rooms are very spacious and clean . It acts like a 5 star hotel with the value of a 4 star hotel ! The hotel is 3 minutes away from mall of the emirates.. It has a 24 hours cafe , a spa , swimming pool and a gym ! There is a laptop in the room but to use the internet on this laptop is not free , but if you bring your own laptop the internet is for free . The staff are helpful and friendly.. The beds are kinda OK but the pillows were awful. The room kitchen has a microwave , an espresso machine and other things . I really loved it and would DEFINITELY go there again

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a7_mad1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2011

Arrived and discovered a mark on the bedroom wall that looked like someone had spat on it. Asked reception that next morning to have it cleaned, also for extra coat hangers.
Got back in the evening- nothing done- same the next day although the coat hangers did appear on the second time of asking. In the end asked cleaners ourselves to do it. Breakfast buffet was a mediocre choice of food and chaotic. Everyday we had to ask for something (spoons, plates, bread etc). Cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful as were pool and gym staff. if only all the staff were like that. Rooms were large and in fairly good condition although don't think about self catering unless you are just heating up a ready meal, there is no equipment. Pool very nice but only 1 umbrella. There are always taxis outside the hotel and Mall of the Emirates is next door so a good location and easy to get around and I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingercatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

This hotel is a GEM! The location is just perfect -- about a 3 minute walk to Mall of the Emirates/Ski Dubai, 8 minute walk to Metro, about an 8 minute drive to Burj al Arab/beaches. My husband and I travelled from Los Angeles to Dubai for 3 days only to take in culture, experience. This hotel was 10x better than expected. Our room (#315) was super cozy with a cute kitchen and washer/dryer which we used. The bathroom was super modern w/ a GREAT shower and shower head. The restaurant downstairs (La Mode) offered great breakfast (free to guests), FYI>>BEST COFFEE EVER! KIMBO ESPRESSO TO DIE FOR. Service was exceptional>> Amine & Mosey were kind and efficient at the front dest while bellman Mohammed was the kindest, warmest individual who was willing to help at anytime. Thank you Mohammed! You must stay here! : )

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

My first stay at a Golden Tulip and in a city like Dubai where 5 star establishments are in abundance, I have to admit, I was pleasantly surprised and will reconsider my options for Dubai in the future.
We stayed in a standard studio suite. I have been put off in the past in the U.S. in staying in a bedroom with a kitchen attached. However - and possibly because the hotel is new, it did feel like a studio apartment.

The room : Large. Kitchen area, completely tiled. Fridge/freezer, microwave, tea/coffee facilities, espresso maker, toaster ... everything you could need.
Breakfast bar with stools.

Sitting area : Small couch, flat screen tv with an abundance of channels and a laptop!

Sleeping area : Bed not visible upon entry to the room, queen sized bed which was very comofortable.

Ample cuboard and wardrobe space.

Bathroom : Not huge, but a large walk in shower with fantastic water pressure. Easily accomodate 3 people if you were that way inclined.

Location is 5 mins walk from the Mall of the Emirates where there is a large Carrefour supermarket. Not suggesting self catering, unless that is what you're looking for, however, breakfast at the hotel was $18 and for someone like me who is happy with toast and fruit for breakfast, the kitchen facility came in handly as did the supermarket.

Directly opposite the hotel is the Novotel Suites and Ibis, around the corner a large Holiday Inn and Kempinski. So in terms of infrastructure, it's an established area.
The Mall of the Emirates Metro is just under 1 km walk. Restaurants in the Mall and a few around the hotel.

There is free wireless access at the roof top cafe, which also serves as a shisha venue. You can sit there without purchasing anything and avail of the wireless network at any time.
There is also wireless access in the coffee shop attached to the hotel, which is open 24 hours.

A spa with steam room and gym, which, although I did not use, I believe are free for hotel guests.

The only negative thing I could possibly add, although did not affect me too much, the pool on the roof is small as are the number of loungers. It did not affect us because for the best part, we were the only ones using it.
Negative in the sense that if you were on a leisure trip, it could affect your enjoyment. But, there are beach clubs you can go to a short taxi ride away and they are very reasonable.

All in all, after travelling to Dubai for over 20 years, weighing up the cost of the 5 star hotels and their locations ( Jumeirah ), the use of beach clubs etc
I would certainly consider this hotel again. I paid 1/3 of the price I would usually spend on a hotel night and can honestly say, I had more money left in my pocket to spend at some good restaurants with booze.

A taxi ride, at night, was approx 60 Dirhams.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalGrecoLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Great concept the studio suite style... feels almost like an apartment. Roomy, modern, nice touches like the laptop for guests. had problems with the internet... really should be included in the rates. Very excited to see the Nespresso machine and cups provided... but no sign of the pods. When asked from housekeeping... they have none and none to purchase even. they said i needed to buy from a supermarket...That made the concept of providing the machine rather redundant...almost foolish. Excellent housekeeping, but the man who checked us in at 2am was sour-faced, almost resentful of our arrival. That was tough to bear after a very long double flight to get there so late in the night..! Management was warm and very receptive, though.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeZtudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#97 of 558 in Dubai
492 reviews
0.3 km away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.3 km away
Donatello Hotel
Donatello Hotel
#244 of 558 in Dubai
234 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Suites Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Suites Dubai

Address: Golden Tulip Suites 2a St 5 | Al Barsha 1, P.O.Box 282464, Dubai 282464, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#164 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $125 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Suites Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing