We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location. Value. Rooftop Bar.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #103 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Location. Value. Rooftop Bar.”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Four Points Sheik Zayed Road (hereafter FPSZ) is supposed to be all about value and convenience. You do not stay here to be showered with luxury or to be pampered in the same you would by, say, its neighboring Shangri-la. You stay here for close access to sights and the solid hard product that is affordable. This is what we were expecting and this is what exactly we got. A good bed, a good shower, decent food from its restaurants and a very central location. If you do not intend to spend too much time in the hotel room, then this is a very good choice since where it lacks in the amount of on-site activities (except the roof-top bar which I will talk about later), it makes up with a great environment to rest in at night.

The room was of good size and relatively clean. The shower had good pressure and the standard four points toileteries were adequate. I had to call down to have them bring up dental kits, but I find that in all hotels so no big issue. The big issue was that despite having booked a non smoking room we were assigned one that stank of smoke. We later found out that the room was indeed a non-smoking room but was smoked in by guests who checked out that day. Perhaps this could have been mitigated by housekeeping being proactive and letting reception know if any smoke smell is found in non smoking rooms? We did not press further with this issue and kept the room (but for those of you with asthma concerns the story may have been different). Excluding this incident, the room was very satisfactory and served our needs well.

The location of FPSZ cannot be beaten. It is in the center of Sheik Zayed road with easy access to the metro. It is a quick taxi ride to the famous malls and Burj al Arab. There are eateries within walking distance (pizza parlos, starbucks etc) and taxis are plentiful. The hotel is the middle point between the old part of Dubai (near the Creek) and the new part of Dubai (Jumeirah and the Marina). This makes it a great spot to see all of Dubai without having to travel more than you have to. Having said that, being close to the shopping malls actually comes with one tiny disadvantage. Cab drivers do NOT want to take you since it is not "worth the time they spent waiting" for passengers. The trip is too short for them! On numerous occasions we stepped into a taxi in Dubai Mall and were greeted with visible frustrations from drivers. One driver actually took us on a big circle to bring us to our hotel that cost us 3x more than it would have otherwise. The solution (as given by the security guard at FPSZ)? Take the metro. Unfortuantely there is not much else you can do.

The restaurants are not top notch but are decent with friendly service. We had pizza for lunch in one of the pubs/restaurants and it was very tasty. There is also a great bar on the rooftop. Do not waste your money climbing some observatories but spend your evening with a drink at this rooftop bar. You get an amazing view of Dubai and a swimming pool you can plunge into as well. It is an outdoor bar so you absorb the breeze and the sunshine. This bar on its own would be a reason enough for me to return! The price is on the high side, but for the view you get it is a steal. Aside from restaurants and the usual cafes, there is also a hair salon (which I did not try).

Service is standard but is genuine and generally friendly. Arranging for desert safari was very easy where they called my room when the driver was ready to pick us up. Everyone was friendly although not over-the-top. They are more casual in the way they deal with you which is what you would expect from a Four Points.

Dubai has a lot to offer and the FPSZ sits in the center of all the action. They have a comfortable bed and a great shower along with good restaurants and an amazing rooftop bar. Staff serve your needs and the rates are reasonable. This is not your top luxury location but one that provides everything a busy visitor would need along with a tasty pizza as a bonus.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jaejaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDowntownDubai, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Hi Jaejaez,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel in March.
I am glad the for the most part it seems like we met your expectations during your stay, with the exception of your non smoking room having had someone smoke in it.
I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the fantastic views from our Level 43 bar; it truly is a fantastic location.

I apologize that you found you had issues with taxi drivers. Please be aware that the drive back from Dubai Mall is actually longer and more expensive then going there from the hotel. The route coming back isn’t as direct due to the directions the roads go in, which is why it may have seemed more expensive.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    829
    190
    28
    35
See reviews for
398
604
160
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights - overall experience was good but nothing special. The location is very good and close to metro station and close to Burj Al Arab/Dubai Mall. The lobby is too small and staff is not friendly and the concierge service is handled by bell boys who generally misguide!
Stay if you get a good rate and ask for a higher floor room. Rooftop pool and views are good.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment for about five weeks. Apartment facilities were good, they include washing machine and dryer, drying rack, microwave and cooking utensils.TV in each bedroom and living room with DVD player in living room. Plenty of space we found. Good central location and close to metro station and easy to hail a taxi from. They do have hotel taxis which the drivers pester you as soon as you walk near reception or the lobby. Noticably, the concierge doesn't offer to hail you a taxi out the front which is much cheaper, you seem to need to do this yourself. We didn't use the pool as it is located on the roof where it can be quite windy and the pool was a bit cold (Feb). The service was patchy, the staff were obviously told to ring us up after something was requested to make sure we were happy which led to some strange conversations..Guest Relations "Madam, has your laundry been collected?" me "Err, I'm not sure as I left it outside the room", Guest Relations "oh, I am just ringing to make sure it has been collected" , me "do you want me to look outside the door and tell you?" Guest Relations "umm, no it's okay Madam, I will check with housekeeping" I also had the same thing when I called a doctor to the room, Guest Relations called within about five minutes to see whether the doctor had helped.. I wasnt sure as we hadn't got very far.
On the last day we were transferring to another location. We had moved everything except the food in the fridge and some our our baby items and had organised a late checkout. I came back to find most of the food in a garbage bag including my baby's formula. They had emptied all of my baby's sterilised bottles containing boiled water. I was livid and confused as to why they would do this. I had to ask them to retrieve some freezer items which had gone to "lost property." Make sure you don't leave your room unattended prior to checkout!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uniquelettersnumbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDowntownDubai, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Hi Uniquelettersnumbers,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your 5 week stay with us. I apologize if you found our level of service to be patchy at times, and the follow up calls from our service centre to be a little inconvenient. I assure you we have taken your comments into consideration and have passed them on to the relevant departments for future action.

I would also like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused on your day of check out with your kitchen items being removed or discarded before you had departed.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at fiona.mcardle@fourpoints.com should you wish to provide any further feedback for improvement from your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Especially very good services and help from the 2 concierges. Thanks to them and to all the staff. I'll come again by next trip.

Room Tip: rooms on the front are also quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDowntownDubai, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Hi Avril B,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding two members of our Concierge team. I am extremely happy to hear that they helped make your stay an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Excellent location, 2 mins walk from financial center Metro. Hotel staff very friendly , SGP floor located between 16 to 18 floor, as sgp member was upgrade to business suite, room service food was excellent , a number of good dining places located within walking distance, hotel bar on 43rd floor has an excellent view , complimentary shuttle bus availbale used same for Jumeira beach park and mall of emirates, Overall would highly reccommend this hotel for family and business trips.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikram64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDowntownDubai, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Hi Vikram64,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and would recommend our hotel to other travelers.
Glad you were able to experience the fantastic panoramic views from Level 43 bar.
We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
2.1 km away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#22 of 550 in Dubai
1,417 reviews
0.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 550 in Dubai
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#102 of 550 in Dubai
2,077 reviews
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
0.2 km away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#93 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $101 - $810
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing