We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22,166)
Filter reviews
22,166 results
Traveller rating
14,434
4,318
1,856
794
764
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14,434
4,318
1,856
794
764
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park imperial club lost chambers dolphin bay royal pool east tower nasimi beach half board ronda locatelli dolphin experience saffron restaurant leap of faith aqua venture zero entry hotel guests free entry kids club
Filter
Updating list...
3,582 - 3,587 of 22,166 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We traveled here as a family of six with kids aged between two and ten. We had an amazing stay and the kids did not want to leave.
Positives too many to list. The water park was a huge hit with kids and adults alike! The aquarium was nothing less than spectacular.
The rooms, food and cleaning were superb.
What really makes this place are the amazing staff. From security to lifeguards, room attendants and restaurant staff, they were all so lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. This made our stay extra special and memorable. Thank you Atlantis.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank r0m0lac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residence at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is always rewarding to receive such praise regarding our products and services. Compliments like yours keep us all very motivated in creating an amazing experience for our guests.

The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Our family of four (children aged 10 and 5) just returned from Atlantis the Palm. We cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Our arrival was seamless and we highly recommend upgrading to the Imperial Club. Most importantly the hotel were fantastic at catering for my son's severe dairy and egg allergy. At each restaurant we visited, the chef would happily come to our table to discuss my son's allergies and food options. Given the severity they prepared his food separately to avoid risk of cross contamination and they made food that my son enjoyed! I would especially like to thank Prasad (the chef) and Khristoffer at the Imperial Club who went above and beyond. Our room was amazing with stunning views. The private beach was great for the kids and adults alike - very relaxing. Aqua venture, the waterpark, was great fun for thrill seekers and for those who want to take in the sights via the lazy river. One minor gripe is the customer service of the gentleman at the Imperial Club desk in the lobby. His manner was slightly off and could do with being more friendly like all the other staff. Overall a fantastically holiday and the boys can't wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DJkajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residence at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

I appreciate your positive feedback. Moreover, I have taken good note of your comments which we will use to improve our products and services.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Imperial room is a must! And ask for the West wing as the Imperial club there as a terrace access and is so enjoyable for breakfast and drinks during early evening happy hours.

We had absolutely no issue with staff - they were all great and helpful. The room as plenty big enough for the family of four. We had 2 kind beds and the kids slept in the same bed.

The bathroom is large enough and allows for comfort after coming back from a long day at the park.

The Imperial room rate includes access to the water park and in itself is a huge plus as it would be too expensive if we had to pay everyday for a family of four. We just picked up our bracelets in the morning and off we went.

The restaurants, we did not really tried. However, Kaleidoscope is a big canteen and we did not really enjoy being there. Too noisy and way too expensive for what they offer...how much really can you eat???

We loved Plato, which is a little cafe/bar/patisserie on the lobby floor. It has great sandwiches and healthy salads with you cannot get in other places (except room service).

The kids’ club is also free when booking Imperial - this is a huge plus if the kids are too young (too short) to access the water park activities.

The main pool (Royal) is gorgeous...the beach is also superb...it is so clean and so well maintained.

What is great about this place is that you can make everybody happy...whether you love the beach, the pool, sports activities....

Oh and by the way, the Dolphin encounter???? Marvelous! A time to remember for the kids and share as a family.

We had a wonderful week and do not regret this choice. Be mindful though that the extras are very expensive. Do not come here if you are on a budget as you will be frustrated.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JFrancois_IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residence at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you had enjoyed your visit at Atlantis, The Palm. Moreover, you can be assured that I have shared your comments with my team to continually improve our products and services in order to consistently meet the expectations of our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Stayed for 4 nights to break up a return to Australia from Europe. We originally booked an Ocean Deluxe room but were talked in to upgrading to a Palm Beach Imperial Club room, (it was around $500 AUD for the upgrade).

The service throughout was all wonderful and the staff were all kind and helpful. The first morning we had breakfast in the main buffet room which was chaos. The volume of people was astounding and it seemed some had never been to a buffet before. The dress code was also not well enforced. After the first day we only ate breakfast in the Imperial Lounge (same food but a far more civilised atmosphere).

The room and the view were great. The beds were big and comfortable and the room stayed cool even when it was over 40℃ outside.

The resort is huge and there's plenty to do. The aquarium was especially good and we had a blast at the waterpark. The ocean was so warm in June that we spent most of the time on the beach which was quieter than the pools, but in my opinion much better.

Our stay coincided with Ramadan. Whilst the hotel mostly operates as normal, some restaurants close during the day and others are screened off. Leaving the resort was easy but during this time it did feel quite restrictive and I wouldn't plan to visit at this time again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sheamus_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Whilst I am delighted that your experience was enjoyable, I am concerned that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Nonetheless, I have shared your comments with the team for review and action accordingly.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Atlantis for 6 nights of luxury. Everything about the hotel is of a high standard and the staff are all so friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. Every staff member we passed would high 5 our two children which they loved!

We stayed on a half board basis which definitely helped with saving money as it is expensive there. For example we paid £26 for 4 ice creams and around the same for a bottle of water and two cokes. We ate in the two buffet restaurants - kaleidoscope and saffron - every day as that’s what worked for us with two young children. Plenty of food and everything tasted so good. We didn’t really witness the queues that others did and we ate breakfast about 9am and dinner at 6pm. If you’re staying half board water, juice, tea, coffee and hot chocolate are included for breakfast but you will have to buy drinks to accompany your dinner.

Thursday evenings they do a family film night on the beach which is nice - lots of comfy beanbags laid out in front of a huge screen. Waterpark is fantastic but does get very busy so we tended to get there for opening at 9:45 and left early afternoon when the crowds arrived. Plenty of sun beds round the hotel pools, even in the afternoon we never had a problem finding 4 together.

Complimentary bottled water in rooms and tea/coffee making facilities which got restocked every day.

This hotel really is beautiful and we have stayed at some lovely hotels in the past. It was our first visit to Dubai and the city took our breath away. We will definitely be back to Dubai and the Atlantis but next time we will be staying for longer!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 473kayleighf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residence at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am extremely happy to read your compliments. I will not miss congratulating the whole team in achieving our first core value, which is to blow away our customers.

I am certain that the whole team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews