We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21,350)
Filter reviews
21,350 results
Traveller rating
13,958
4,151
1,771
755
715
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13,958
4,151
1,771
755
715
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial club water park lost chambers dolphin bay royal pool east tower half board nasimi beach ronda locatelli dolphin experience leap of faith saffron restaurant zero entry aqua venture aquaventure park imperial room chocolate fountain
Filter
Updating list...
15,751 - 15,756 of 21,350 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 days and it was like heaven for the kids . We had so much fun that we are thinking of doing it again soon . We could not get the room on time and they were nice enough to offer us a FREE lunch . Aquaventure is within walking distance and entrance fees for all of us was included as well as the aquarium. The waether was hot but the AC was good . House keeping needs improvement in their services . Food is great .DO go with your family , they will enjoy it more.

Room Tip: Get a room with the PALM VIEW , Top flloor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We booked through Virgin Holidays, 5 nights with a free upgrade to half board. I was a bit apprehensive travling to Dubai during peak summer with temperatures around 45 degrees, although this was well worth the value of travelling low season. Customer service in Dubai is far superior to anywhere in the world I have visited. The half board vouchers gave us the option of dinner or lunch, including some a la carts, this was brilliant. Good food, great staff and amazing surroundings. I can't wait to go back. I even got a card and cake for my birthday.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The Atlantis is a very very good 5 star hotel. But it won't be to everyones liking. We stayed there for 2 nights at the end of July 2011 - a family of 5 in 2 deluxe rooms. Our last family break had been to Las Vegas and in many ways this hotel is more Vegas than Middle East.

It is HUGE! It takes a long time to walk around from one part to another. There are are loads of restaurants (15/17 if I remember right) and if you were to walk from one end of the resort to the other it would probably take 15/20 minutes.

It has great pools, a good water park which is complimentary for hotel guests (although be aware that most of the people there when we were there were young weekenders from Dubai who were quite loud at times). The aquarium was very good and again is complimentary to guests. We didn't do the Dolphin experience (extra charge even for guests) but reports were positive.

There are lots of families of all nationalities and although there seemed to be plenty of room and facilities (sunbeds etc) to go round we were constantly aware that we were in a very busy hotel!

The rooms were large and well equipped but only 'normal' by 5* standards and beginning to look a little worn around the edges. The hotel may only be 2-3 years old but it is clearly extremely busy so they will need to stay on top of the decor. It was fine in the public areas but bedrooms just beginning to look like a fresh coat of paint could be used! We weren't asked if we wanted smoking or non-smoking rooms and it didn;t occur to us to ask. Our rooms had ash trays provided and although it wasn't a problem for us the room had clearly had smokers in before. If you are averse to any kind of smoker contact I suggest you make it very clear to the check in staff.

The service however was excellent from all staff at all times. We stayed on a half board deal that meant we could choose from around half of the different restaurants to eat in on a voucher system and all the food and service we had was very good. The buffets are great for familys and the food quality given that they were buffet style was very good - although if you are looking for true 'foodie' restaurants then you need to go to one of the specialist restaurants, of which there were 3 or 4 available on the voucher system. Buffet breakfasts were extensive and very good quality.

Just one gripe - the price of drinks. I know it is a 5* hotel but why do they feel the need to charge over £4 for a can of coke or a bottle of water?? (complimentary water in the bedrooms to be fair). This must reduce their revenue as people will do what we did and take our own drinks with us!

So overall, a very good hotel and a great 3 days, but be prepared for the fact that you are going to an incredibly busy and active hotel. It is 5* in terms of facilities and service standards but there are so many people and especially familys there that it certainly can't be classed as exclusive! If you are travelling as a couple or on business or just want a bit of peace and quiet then there are many better 5* star options in Dubai

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

the rooms were quite small.

lost chambers was a bit dissapointing & aquaventure was good but not that great.

its very far from downtown & nothing much to do so two nights are more than enough.

Room Tip: the executive suite is great as there is this huge bathtub which overlooks the palm into infinity
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here for a two night stopover heading to Europe from Australia. It was an amazing experience! The service was exceptional, the food amazing and the attractions were great. We particularly enjoyed the water park. Would definitely recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drew_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews