We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21,368)
Filter reviews
21,368 results
Traveller rating
13,972
4,154
1,772
755
715
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13,972
4,154
1,772
755
715
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial club water park lost chambers dolphin bay royal pool east tower half board nasimi beach ronda locatelli dolphin experience leap of faith saffron restaurant zero entry aqua venture aquaventure park imperial room chocolate fountain
Filter
Updating list...
15,975 - 15,980 of 21,368 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2011

booked atlantis for 15th anniversary
its an amazing propert with awesome location of palm jumeriah
so many options as to restaurants
aquaventure...dolhinbay....lost chambers..all out of world experience
indeed an unforgetful trip ....second honeymoon

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambaamandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Went to Dubai for business, but family came along for the trip. One of the best hotels we've stayed in and we couldn't fault it. Amazing views, fabulous restaurants, great beach chill -out bar and the waterpark is fabulous fun and a great bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithCharming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We've had a great stay at the Atlantis. As the hotel looks a bit "disney-like" I was at first a little afraid of a "Disney or Las Vegas atmosphere" but it was nothing like that.
The hotel is wonderful and the Arabic style and architecture fits, obviously, well in Dubai.
The rooms were beautifully decorated with lots of space.
Although there are so many rooms in the hotel, we thought it was not as busy or noisy as you would expect. Where ever we went, we had never problems of finding a place to sit. Not in one of the bars, or restaurants, or even at the sunchairs near the swimmingpools.

We loved the hotel bar 'Barazura' to have some drinks in the evening, also the 'tea bar' near the lobby was so nice!
We enjoyed sitting at the Levantine Terrace, have lunch at 'the Edge', and we had great salades at 'the Rostang'.
One night we went to Ossiano to have dinner, which was pricey but worth it, because I will never forget all the fish that looked at us (and we looked back ;-) during our dinner.

The Lost Chambers was absolutely gorgeous. It must have been a great artist, the person that designed this place and all the 'Atlantis' ornaments! And the fish.... I never liked fish before, but what we've seen there was really amazing.

As for the waterpark: We enjoyed it, it was not as crowded as you would expect. There were more than enough sun-chairs and the waterslides were really fun, even for adults.

We'd been to Dubai before, but when we come back again, we will definitely stay at the Atlantis again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyingdutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We stayed at Atlantis for 2 nights prior to a Dubai Cruise.

We arrived at 10am to find our room was not ready however when we returned to reception at 11.30 they told me it still wasn't ready but offered us a suite instead. OMG...it was the best hotel room we have ever stayed in with a lounge, bathroom, 2 toilets and luggage room and huge balcony.

The hotel is wonderful and has to be seen to be believed. Yes it is expense for food and drinks but you know that before you arrive.
We had drinks at the outside Mexican restaurant/bar prior to dinner where the drinks are BOGOF between 6pm and 8pm.
During our stay we eat at the Italian, the Steakhouse and the evening buffet which were all very good. Just be prepared to spend your cash!!
The grounds of the hotel are lovely to walk through inside and out and we visited both the Aquarium and the Waterpark.
We are frequent travellers and this is one of our favourite hotels.
We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lobbylou_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

This is the best hotel i've ever been to. I'm a travel agents so travel around alot. This hotel is perfect the views, the rooms, the staff, the food, I can't fault it at all. Yes the food & drink is quite expensive but you've got to remember your in Dubai it not going to be cheap. I would recommend this hotel & will be going back myself.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews