We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 136
USD 81
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 122
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
USD 528
USD 434
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 547/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,371)
Filter reviews
6,371 results
Traveller rating
4,770
1,075
326
120
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,770
1,075
326
120
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporterhousebeach suitehalf boardprestige suitemanava restauranthong loongmaui restaurantclub millesimemain poolkids clubsteak restaurantsea viewbeautiful hotelbeach barlarge balconykids poolrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 6,371 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

You will feel like WELCOMED GUEST since arrival with smooth check in during whole stay on the beach, in restaurants and bakery. Concierge help You to prepare your unforgettable stay in Dubai. Eexpress checkout and safe fly home..

Room Tip: Junior Suite
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Miro X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Miro X,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you feel welcomed upon arrival, and our products and services met your expectations.

Thank you for making Sofitel The Palm your resort of choice and we certainly look forward to welcome you back soon for another excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
29
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

On our recent 8 night Easter stay at the Sofitel I did something to my leg and was in agony. On the off chance I went to the Spa and fitness centre to see if anyone could help and was lucky enough to bump into the marvellous Girban. A trained physio (Exeter University) he mended my leg in a matter of minutes and gave me a programme of exercises. He was brilliant and this is a perfect example of the amazing service and friendliness of all the staff in this lovely hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to read our "heartist" went above and beyond to assist you and ensure that you are well taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in our resort.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Spend a day at the pool in this lovely hotel in March, appology to the team for not sharing review earlier.
what a lovely day it was.
Family friendly, kids having lots of space to run and play.
attentive service crew by the pool and in seafood restaurant
quality food, breakfast on the foie terrace was excellent start of the day.
Congratulations and thank you to the F&B team.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Marina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Marina Z,

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit at Sofitel The Palm.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you and your family had a relaxing time at our resort.
We are also pleased to read that our facilities, the quality of service, the quality of food offered in our restaurants are up to your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit at Sofitel The Palm.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I'm familiar with nearly all hotels of Dubai. Only few hotels in Dubai can offer spacious villas with a great garden. You may consider yourself lucky if you get butlers Maria or Mustafa. they are truly professionals and every task they have they approach it with utmost care. Maria has a special skill that helps her to understand and predict all the guest's needs. You will get treated as royalty once those guys are around.

Room Tip: Villa 300 has the best garden and private beach access
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank toirovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear toirovs,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Sofitel the Palm.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time at our Resort and you have truly enjoyed your private villa and its facilities.

All of our ambassadors strive to deliver excellent service and we are delighted to read complimenting comments pertaining our exceptional ambassadors and our warm hospitality; the same have been shared with all our teams.

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Magnifique experience.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My wife and our two young children (3 and 5) have just returned from 8 nights at the Sofitel, flying home on Easter Sunday, and can honestly describe this as a truly exceptional hotel in many regards. This is not an accolade I easily dish out, I can be quite picky and exact high standards. I will set out a few key points below plus answers to a few questions I was searching for before staying in the event it will help others in selection/pre-arrival plans.

Room – we had booked a Prestige Suite with Club Millesime access/benefits. In the week prior to arrival I received an email highlighting the upgrade’s available in the hotel program which included the So Special Beach Suite. I had overlooked the beach suite when selecting because it did not have Club Millesime whereas the Prestige did. Upon arrival we were offered the beach suite on the so special package, thus enabling us to maintain the club access. Our choice was made easier because the prestige suite allocated to us for an early check-in did not have the best view whereas the beach suite had a great view and easy access to beach and pool. (It had a much bigger balcony with two sofas and a table/chairs, which I was trying to find out - perfect for a young family).

Service – service was excellent across the hotel and the key part here is consistency. All departments appear to maintain the highest and consistent standards. For example, the pool and beach teams will go to great lengths to find loungers and shades even when the place appears full, waiting staff in restaurants were excellent, room service, front desks, life guards etc etc. everyone was warm and friendly and happy to help with any query. We even met the hotel medic who was excellent when checking on our son who had fallen unwell on the last day.

Club Millesime – worth weight in gold and saved many £s too. Especially with young kids we could call in and out during the day to get drinks or snacks. The pre-dinner drinks was also a great occasion and we could enjoy some drinks without the ridiculous prices attached elsewhere. A very nice environment with excellent staff. Breakfast here is much quieter and more enjoyable than the main restaurant, which whilst offering more choice naturally, is a more chaotic and busy experience.

Restaurants – we enjoyed Porterhouse and Moana by far the most, two very nice settings, attentive staff and great food. We opted for the half board and were impressed with both the selection and the quality of the food. The only negative is the price of water at £6 per bottle which is pretty shocking when it is free in small bottles in your room. But excellent experiences and the staff got to know us, the table we liked to sit at etc and ensured we were well looked after. On the last evening our son was very poorly and we could not eat at Porterhouse, the ladies on front of house of the restaurant arranged for food to be sent our room and they gave my daughter a little flower to take back to our son.. it is these small things which make all the difference.

Any negatives - as for any negatives, yes drink prices are awful but if you go prepared for this then you will still have a great time. We bought a bottle of gin from duty free and would buy tonics in the hotel shop and have drinks after dinner on the terrace. Combined with the pre-dinner drinks of Millesime and the odd drink here or there at cost (£10 for a bottle of beer), you can get buy. Water should be less in the restaurants and more widely available rather than having to worry about how many bottles you have in your room and need to carry down to beach/pool each day (Tip – get an ice bucket from the bar for use by the pool/beach!). Also, ice can take a while to arrive from room service – it does arrive but when getting kids to bed you do not want to be disturbed by the bell. We took our bucket with us to dinner a couple of times to get ice on the way back and thus ensuring we could sit and enjoy our drinks as soon as the little ones were in bed. Small things that could be improved but on the whole, these are minor. Overall this is a fantastic hotel, great setting, beautiful landscaped gardens/pools and the whole resort feeling is achieved. Thank you for a great 8 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank MSherman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear MSherman7,


Thank you for sharing a detailed review on TripAdvisor for your fellow travelers and our future guests.

We are delighted to read such complimenting feedback.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that we succeeded in making it a memorable stay for you and your family and all of our products and services were up to your expectations and that you have truly appreciated the small heartfelt gestures from the team.

On the other hand we would like to apologize for the delay of our in room service, your comments will be shared directly with the concerned department head for their improvement.

All of your compliments will be shared with the team to inspire and motivate them to go above and beyond expectations and continue serving our valued guests from the heart.

The whole team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back in our resort.


Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews