We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
107
39
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
39
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop order taxis inner city free tea or coffee a short taxi ride kind and helpful staff the hotel staff booking bus tickets rooms are clean and spacious the hotel offers recommend this hotel excellent stay laundry service friendly hotel wonderful hotel night stay stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I liked the Hotel, the room that I had, the situation of the hotel. All was clean, confortable and good breakfast. I really liked the staff that works there, that is very important for the people that we go there!

Room Tip: The rooms in the second floor are better to don't listen the noise of the cars
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VianaHotel, General Manager at Viana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Miriam,
Thank you for your great review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the accommodation. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the Esfahan.
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We (family of four) stayed here in May 2018 for three nights in a quad room. We booked the room through the hotel website well in advance and it all worked out fine. Clean room. The hotel is on a main road/crossing, but no issues with street noise in the room. As already mentioned by many others: very friendly staff, answering all questions we had, helpful with arranging snapp ('uber') taxi and the bus onwards. Breakfast in the basement was fine. Location: a bit off the main attractions (>20 min walk), but not a problem due to the cheap taxis. Only drawback was that the room only had a window high up/no view. All-in-all, good place and good value!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VianaHotel, General Manager at Viana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear guest.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Viana Hotel.

We were naturally so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed a wonderful time with us, finding our property to be one of the best. This is praise indeed, and we are over the moon by your truly very kind comment.
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The hotel had a good price/value ratio. The staff spoke English and were very helpfull. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean. There was an easy bus connection to the city center, but if you want, it's also possible to walk (20-25 minutes).

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VianaHotel, General Manager at Viana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, it is a pleasure to hear you found the hotel a good place to stay.
Your comments on the friendly and efficient team are very well received, its a pleasure to hear you felt well looked after.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The receptionists were amongst the most helpful we have ever experienced. They were friendly and happy to answer any queries. They were also able to arrange very good value taxis given a few minutes notice. The room was comfortable with minimal street noise and the breakfast quite good. There is no restaurant but the staff recommended a good local one Although the hotel is a taxi ride from the historical centre, we would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VianaHotel, General Manager at Viana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Douglas,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed in our Hotel and we will share your comments with our team, for their great work,especially with our owner.
We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future .

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The hotel was quite all right, especially the staff was very helpfull, tried to help out with anything and had no difficulties communicating with the staff in english...The location is not far from the center, rooms were clean,

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Altan Ş
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VianaHotel, General Manager at Viana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Altan,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews