We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Ranked #6 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
151 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Very nice hotel. Welcoming staff. Gave me a free upgrade to a suite. Food was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldfatandtired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    107
    34
    17
    14
See reviews for
58
59
21
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
FRance
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I have to go to jeddah for work very regullarely and i always go to this hotel. Very few default !!! Very beautiful place, big and luxuous bedrooms, excellent breakfast,... To be honest, very few default... There is a gym place close to thé hotel with table tennis.... I have not tried it myself but m'y colleagues went there and they liked it a lot.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristofo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

In the last month I have been staying frequently at the Park Hyatt Jeddah. I have been visiting on business trip and also been there with my wife. I am a very seasoned traveller and have a huge hotel experience. I can clearly say this hotel ranks amongst the best for any purpose.

For the business traveller it has all the facilities needed. Recently wireless internet access has been introduced all over and now one can use his iPad, laptop and phone all over without any problems. The reception has always been very personal (during my time I was always greeted by name) and any extra wishes have been seamlessly fulfilled. I have the habit to take a very cold face bath in the morning so I ordered ice cubes to be bought at 6:30 to my room. A rather usual request I guess - that was fulfilled without any glitch.
Personally I enjoy the breakfast which can be taken on the outside terrace as well as the variety of restaurants on the premises.
One very important aspect for me and also for many colleagues who stayed at the hotel was the perfect setup and the largeness of the premises. Being in Saudi Arabia you like to forget about being enclosed and the PH gives you just that feeling. Sitting in the Courtyard smoking a nice arabian pipe in the evening and chatting - you almost forget where you are. This is a very important aspect for everyone planning to stay on longer terms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexanderJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Spent one night at Park Hyatt Jeddah. The location is right on the Red Sea. Lobby was spacious and quiet. My room was the highlight! Very tall ceilings - around 16 feet! Bed, closet, desk, bathroom. iPhone charger. High quality bed linen. Spacious. Neat. Modern. Updated. Perfect. After getting into my room I received a call from the front desk telling me that they are going to lower my room rate because my original reservation was for a full ocean view room. My room had partial view. So I paid less! There was a huge bowl of fresh fruit in my room and lots of free bottled water. Great tea selection (Twinings brand). The room was very very relaxing. The lounge on the other hand was very nice but had smoke everywhere. Even if you sit in a non-smoking section, there is no difference because there is no partition. I didn't try the restaurant onsite.

When I checked out, I asked them if I could use a computer to print my boarding pass. They did it for me. No charge.

So overall the hotel was great. When I compare this place to other great hotels, this stands out. One of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non-smoking room if you are a non-smoker. Try to stay on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I actually visited the hotel in Jan '11. We booked our honeymoon notifying the hotel about that. They claimed they'd prepare the room with fruits, cake and so on. None of that happen n when we contacted them they said that we did not request that even though we paid extra. In addition, there was no breakfast ever though we paid for that too. Maybe there was a misunderstanding, but they didn't even attempt to make it up for us. I should've given the hotel a less rating. But I'm rating the hotel for guests not just honeymooners. The room and view on the other hand were perfect. Even though the bathroom was amazing, note that there's not much privacy. We ordered in-room dinner and breakfast both were so-so. Also, the hotel's restaurant was nice but I wouldn't recommend ordering food. There's another Morrocan restaurant which I won't visit again, but Cappuccino cafe which great.

Room Tip: The standard room is great for 2 people unless you're expecting guests, get the bigger room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.3 km away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
8.4 km away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#3 of 157 in Jeddah
251 reviews
11.3 km away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 157 in Jeddah
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
13.6 km away
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
#9 of 157 in Jeddah
126 reviews
11.1 km away
Waldorf Astoria Jeddah - Qasr Al Sharq
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Address: P.O. Box 5863, Jeddah 21432, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#3 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price range (per night): $498 - $801
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautifully landscaped gardens on the Corniche of Jeddah, Park Hyatt Jeddah – Marina, Club and Spa is an innovative five-star sanctuary where contemporary luxury and exceptional service meets unrivalled views of the Red Sea and King Fahd fountain. The hotel enjoys a prime location in the very heart of the city, within the esteemed Al Hamra District at the Equestrian Club of Jeddah, and just minutes away from the central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club And Spa
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing