We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
34
12
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
12
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2011

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights and loved the location, the clean well appointed room, and the cheerful staff. Just stepping out of door put us in the middle of a vibrant community of little shops, bars and restaurants of varying prices. Breakfast was a mixture of continental & Syrian, with plenty to to take your fancy. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff, they were always on call to make our stay as smooth as possible.
My friend was ill for a while and the staff could not have been more attentive to his needs.
It is a noisy location, so you should consider this before booking.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Charming hotel overlooking a small square in the heart of the Jdayde neighborhood of Aleppo. Our room was a bit small but immaculate, with beautiful stone walls, windows and a small balcony overlooking a peaceful square, and a nicely appointed bathroom. Internet access was free and reliable. Breakfast was very good, served in a light-filled room overlooking the square. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony and watching the business of daily life taking place in the square and shops below our square. Location was perfect - close to great restaurants, several old beautiful churches, and an easy 15 minute walk to the souk and citadel. Hotel staff was very helpful with touring advice and arranging a car to Damascus. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who enjoys a boutique-type hotel set amid a residential neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GA-Love-to-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

By the end of our stay I really enjoyed this hotel. It's very clean and comfortable. The 2nd floor common area is very nice and we spent quite a lot of time there watching football and just resting as we had been traveling for a while. The entire common area has floor to ceiling glass overlooking the square. It's also got a nice view to the Citadel. Breakfast is decent.

The showers were very nice. We had come from a place where the curtain didn't wrap around the entire shower so the toilet got wet while bathing. The water pressure was great and the towels very nice too.

It's well located although you have to take a taxi to get to the mosque/citadel. You could walk but it is quite a ways. The character of that quarter of the city is quite nice and it's close by to a lively part of the new city as well. I'd definitely return to the hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skik2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Nice rooms with stone walls, nice decoration and very modern/clean bathroom. 10-15 minutes walk to the souk and citadel. Very nice rooftop restaurant. Nice area with small shops and a square next to the hotel. We were driving a car and not able to find the hotel. We stopped somewhere not too far from the hotel, the owner of a small shop called the hotel for us and Mr Vahe Gojigian came to pick us up and drive the car through these extremely narrow little streets. Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Breakfast was very nice, with cereals, eggs, different sorts of bread, fruit and even nutella for the kids! The room rates are a bit high but it is still worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuneMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Great location, free internet that works (yes...anormally in Syria!), good breakfast, attentive staff and the room was spotless.

It was definitely a great stay but a bit pricey at USD 170 for 2 adults and 1 child, especially in winter when it is not peak season!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gl0betr0tter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews