We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
2
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2011

The hotel is located in an old and antique neighborhood. No need for a car to visit the main antique places since it is near from them. A bit quiet and not expensive price. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkpanther3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

An amazingly cozy and beautiful small hotel that takes you to another era of time. Comfortable and quiet. Its very rich in culture to the simplest detail .(Hint: Take your time gazing at the ceiling while in bed).Took me no time to feel i were in my other home. Great hospitality; the staff are very friendly and welcoming and extremely helpful at any time of the day. The hotel is easily accessible and close to almost everything in its area; the old christian quarters and the souks (old and modern). If your visiting Aleppo, you definitely have to stay at the Tourath House if you want to enjoy your trip to the fullest.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I stayed at Tourath House for a few days university colleagues. I've been advised to book there because of its charming atmosphere, and the nice way hotel owners treat their clients. I felt like I was at home.

The food there is amazing, and the beds are so comfortable; I didn't wanna get up from bed at all:)

Besides all of that, it was so easy to locate the Hotel. Me, as a toursit, I didn't have to get lost in the old streets like I did when I stayed in some other hotels in past visits.

I simply rate it as 10/10.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamyBaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

its just this kind of hotels that makes you feel like home, its in the middle of the old city and close from anywhere, you will enjoy the old Arabic houses building style, and the luxurious Rooms plus great services, Clean rooms, Big rooms, hot and cold water,good people at the reception that provides you with help whenever you need .

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdjandji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Really loved the ambience in this hotel, what with the rooms overlooking a central courtyard where in the morning breakfast was served. Impeccable service. Hotel is in the Christian Quarter, 30 minutes walk from the souqs, but the Christian Quarter in itself is a great place to explore

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marientoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews