We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
611
270
68
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
270
68
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotus root every morning quiet street where breakfast is served lovely courtyard the main street monks walk open shower alms ceremony sticky rice night market tak bat alms giving excellent breakfast noodle soup within easy walking distance small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This is a great spot! Staff is friendly and helpful. The procession of the monks begging for alms (not arms as I saw it written!) passes right in front of the hotel. It is close to the markets and restaurants and between the rivers. I was not able to get the air conditioner to work that night but it was not that warm.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2NCaliftravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Friends recommended this small boutique hotel to my husband and me and we could see why. The rooms are lovely, the location a short block from everything you would want to see, and the breakfast in the garden a perfect way to start your day.

Best of all is the staff led by the amazing Oscar Aung who is on top of things before you even have to ask. Our arrival data kept changing but Oscar rolled with it and picked each of us up separately right after our overdue flights landed.

The staff was wonderful and even hung Xmas stockings on our doors the morning of Dec 25th!

Room tip: They're all good!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed in a Frangipani room. Roomy and very comfortable for a couple. The breakfast was a la Carter and excellent quality. Choice of Asian and European style food. The monks pass by the hotel early in the morning. The hotel is a stones throw from all the major sights in LP.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 77gillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is an excellent choice for a quiet relaxing stay. The hotel staff is extremly polite and helpful. The town is a slight walk away. They held our lugguage when we left for a night at elephant camp. Our room was turned down every night. The breakfast was delcious and served with great kindness. We felt totally safe. The hotel staff warmly welcomed us.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zuberbeverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Chose this hotel for our family vacation for 5 days. The location is very good, easy access to sights, food and entertainment. Rooms were clean and functional. Staff were friendly and always ready to provide useful information. Hotel manager, Oscar and his team made us feel comfortable throughout our stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annwee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews