We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
528
134
28
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
134
28
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel royal residence junior suite night market tuk tuk an oasis of calm separate toilet old colonial homemade jams lao dishes lush gardens in town ten minute walk boutique hotel four poster bed lily pond rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t have loved my stay at Satri House any more than I did!! The grounds and rooms were stunning. The staff members were some of the best I’ve ever encountered. The scent of lemongrass will forever remind me of this special place. We stayed 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kpapazian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at Satri House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear kpapazian,
Thank you for choosing Satri House and thank you for your kind review.
I am glad we provide you a memorable experience for your holiday in Luang Prabang and hope to have the pleasure to host you again in a near future.

With kind regards
Giovanni Tebano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This is one of the most beautiful hotel that we've stayed. Wonderful decoration with traditional style and wooden furniture. Room is spacious and clean. Staff is very friendly and attentive with perfect English.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mathis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at Satri House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Mathis B,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your concise but very effective review :)
We do look forward to host you again in a near future.

Kind regards
Giovanni Tebano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Two friends and I have just completed a trip in Laos which included four nights in Luang Prabang, where we stayed at the Satri House. It is an amazing property which provides the perfect base for visiting LP. The grounds are gorgeous, and immaculately maintained. The rooms are spacious, with everything one could want in a 4-star-plus hotel. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The restaurant is excellent, serving well-prepared Lao dishes along with European cuisine. The hotel is about 12 minutes by foot from the principal sights of LP and the famous Night Market. If you are planning a visit to Luang Prabang, you could not find better accommodation than the Satri House.

Room tip: All the rooms I saw were great.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at Satri House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Ed T,
Thank you for choosing Satri House and thank you for your kind review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and grateful for recommending us to others.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure to host you again in a near future.

Kind regards
Giovanni Tebano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

A nicely appointed boutique hotel with a relaxing feel and good services from staff. The interior was furnished to quite rudimentary Lao style and modern facilities rather lacking. Wifi slow and no TV in the room. Best check room amenities before they adequately serve you if you are a demanding customer.

Room tip: Upper Floor with view of the Lotus Pond
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thorsbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at Satri House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Eric L,
Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your kind review.
Satri House is a kind of jump in the past in the core concept of the hotel, the standard set up for the room is without TV but we do have it on demand free of charge.Is actually mentioned in the room valet with other amenities on demand

Wifi yes can be slow when many users at same time from the supplier, we purchased the highest speed package and most of the time works fine but not always as you experienced. We do hope to have better internet packages to buy in a very near future.
I hope you did enjoyed your stay and the lovely city of Luang Prabang and hopefully we will have chance to host you again in a near future.

Kind regards,
Giovanni Tebano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The owners of this hotel have clearly aimed for a particular effect, and likely achieved it - bedrooms and public rooms alike are filled with antiques, objets d'art etc - but this doesn't disguise the number of impracticalities that detract from staying here. The rooms are far from welcoming - dark, hard edged (all tiles and hard seats) - the bathrooms are flawed - no shower screens means they are effectively 'wet rooms' - impractical glass bottles of shampoo, conditioner, shower gel - nowhere to hang wet towels and so on. Clearly the window and door shutters are part of the historic charm, but are impractical in dealing with varying weather and lots of bugs!! The restaurant is adequate - pleasant - but having to pay for plain ordinary water is an unnecessary impost and the coffee very poor and expensive compared to local coffee shops and cafes. The location is a mixed blessing - near Manda de Laos and away from the madding crowds, but equally a good 2km hike to the attractions in town. Staff were unfailingly polite and

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 107kathrynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni T, General Manager at Satri House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Kathryn M,
I found your review quite inappropriate as contains a lot of personal interpretation of what the fact is, of course is your perception of reality and I can't object to that. Not all people like the same thing and this gives us the pleasure of individuality..

Definitely this hotel is not what you like, if there was a fault in our services I will spend time to clarify but in your case I wish you can find an hotel that suits your need and give you serenity.

Regards
Giovanni Tebano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews