We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
23
40
15
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
40
15
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market quiet location air con tuk tuk minute walk early morning town centre free wifi laundry 10usd alms luang pillows bicycles
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The room was very big, clean and had a pleasing decor. The rooms lead off a covered veranda which has tables and chairs outside if you wish to sit in the cool outside your room. The breakfast had something for all tastes. The hotel is near the town centre so is close to the night market which is a must visit and close to where the monks walk for alms in the early morning.

Room Tip: All rooms look out onto the bar and shady courtyard so there is no special room tip
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barryswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I have been to this hotel only 1 time and stay 1 night. I went there for business. The room size i got is big, the shower room is not so big.

lift is a bit old.

Well the food is ok.

I find that it is a bit hard to go there by public transport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Man on the Move V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sineenart S, Owner at Luang Prabang Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Man on the Move V,

Thank you for your review but please be informed that you might have reviewed to the incorrect hotel here as our place is not a business hotel. And we DO NOT HAVE LIFT at our hotel neither.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

I've just had a month travelling in South East Asia, and this is one of the nicest hotels I stayed in. I loved my room - everything was spotlessly clean and the bed really comfortable. It's in a quiet location and an easy walk from Luang Prabang's night market and wonderful old town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HograM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sineenart S, Owner at Luang Prabang Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Hogra,
We are glad that you have definitely enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our management will share your kind words with our team members so that they will be thankful to what they have worked for. Your enjoyment is always our happiness as we are service provider. Please come back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

It is very open plan with courtyard so it has its own little haven and the room is mixed with traditional furniture with updated decor.
It is near the heart old town so you're very close to all the attraction and/or set up the tours if you needed also.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank kslkk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sineenart S, Owner at Luang Prabang Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us; in addition to our interior decoration plus our garden and bar. Please come to stay at our hotel again whenever you come to Luang Prabang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in September.
It's ideally situated near the centre of Luang Prabang (only a short 5-10 minute walk) both night and day markets are also nearby.
Rooms were very comfortable, with air-con and free wifi. All with ensuite bathrooms, with very large, quite powerful showers. The king size bed was very comfy and all the linens and towels appear to be new or at least quite well maintained (although the pillows were very hard).
We had laundry taken to be cleaned and dried for a reasonable price and delivered back to our room.
The hotel has bicycles which can be rented for a daily charge and will organise Tuk Tuk or minivan for your requirements.
Breakfast was served downstairs next to the reception and consisted of the usual continental fair plus some Asian treats. There was a also a very adequate 'egg-station'.
We found the little shop opposite very useful for stocking up on water and snacks as the mini bar was quite expensive in comparison.
All in all, a lovely little hotel which was within a short distance to a lot of the sights of Luang Prabang.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 00Shawn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews