We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
130
154
45
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
154
45
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel rice fields shuttle bus in town tuk tuk stunning grounds breakfast buffet nice pool swimming pool egg station the hotel offers lily ponds comfortable rooms free shuttle service couple of nights noodles relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

The hotel is set in large, well maintained gardens in a quiet area approx. 15 minutes drive from the centre of LP. A regular shuttle bus service is provided into LP, which was very useful for shopping and eating in town in the evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The guest rooms are in 7 blocks in the grounds. We stayed in room 710 with a balcony and views over the fields and countryside. The room was spacious and very comfortable. There is a lovely large swimming pool to relax by, with a pool bar.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a good walk from the main reception area.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phoenix27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This is a very nice hotel in a garden setting with the bedrooms housed in separate blocks. The setting is lovely with gardens and streams and views of fields and the mountains in the distance. The place is clean and with very good service and excellent food in the restaurant. It is several miles out of town but the hotel runs a fairly frequent shuttle bus. The swimming pool is enormous but there is very little shallow water so would not be suitable for small children.

Room Tip: The distance of rooms from reception and the restaurant increases with the room number!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We arrived very late about 9pm but the restaurant stayed open to provide us with a reasonable meal. We were in Rm 102 which was ground floor first block. The room was very nice and spacious with a private terrace. Mosquito nets in room - mainly for effect I think.
Very few sockets available and nowhere near the kettle. No creamer or milk for tea and coffee. Wifi not reliable but seems to work in the blocks nearest reception. Take care with patio doors as they are a bit ancient. Shower not the best will run hot and cold.
Use do not disturb sign when going to breakfast as staff will start cleaning the room.
Restaurant was fine with a good selection of food - however we ate in town using the free shuttle bus - plenty of restaurants to choose from - don't miss the night market which has the best prices you will find anywhere (don't forget to haggle).
The staff speak very little English but are very helpful and polite. Service can be slow but we didn't mind as the place was so laid back.
I think this hotel does very well given that it is outside the town in a rural area.
The grounds are lovely and there is a beautiful pool and spa area behind the hotel. Good view of the mountains in the background.
It was extremely hot when we were there in March and you may need to ask for extra fans when dining or sitting on the terrace. We can recommend this hotel - not the best we have stayed in but certainly it tries its best to make your stay relaxing and comfortable.

Room Tip: Block i is best if you want in room wifi and don't want to walk too far from reception.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisatholly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Fantastic setting for this hotel and a really enjoyable walk around the grounds. The rooms are good with a comfortable bed. Enjoyed swimming in the refreshing pool after a long day in extreme heat. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Had a lovely few days stay, really good room with lovely balcony, had lunch at resort restaurant, which was very good, lovely cocktails in the evening, and beautiful pool, I wish it had been closer to the town but the shuttle bus was free and ran often although sometimes was very crowded but a tuk tuk from the town was very cheap. May well return for longer in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenniepearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews