We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ethnik Fashion Show - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Really enjoyed

So glad we found this show. Very well put together. Cool mix of modern music and traditional... read more

Reviewed 2 June 2015
eleeg
,
Denver, Colorado
via mobile
A must see!

Hive has a pretty garden area where this fashion show takes place. The show is free and you're... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2015
MathewandKristin
,
Luang Prabang, Laos
Read all 88 reviews
  
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
48
31
2
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
31
2
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Don't be put off by the loud thumping music. The fashion show was much more than I expected and made me realize what a diverse and proud country this is. Drinks and food are a bit overpriced, so save you money and put it in the models and dancers tip jar. The models did a fantastic job and it wasn't cheesy at all.

1  Thank Gera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

If you want to help students...go to the Ethnik Fashion show, Tribal students ( Meos, Yaos,Karens) show their own traditional clothes...It is a nice show, outside in a small café-It is is the evenings while watching the show you can eat a bite or drink a beer...The local beer is good - Nice way to spend time!

1  Thank Ekika06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Great Fusion Idea of traditional dress and modern music all put together for a great fashion show.

All the costumes look great and its a great idea to help promote traditional dress and gives the students a great way to support their studies.

Venue is a good bar with good selection of beers.

Thank JohnRoseJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Fun time- the show is very authentic and tips go to the local university students who model the outfits. There weren't many people in the audience when we went this evening so plenty of seats in the front. It's free, it's a good to support the students, and it's a fun bar to get a drink anyway, so why not? The educational sheet was also much appreciated!

Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had eagerly waited until Tuesday (as the shows don't run Sun-Mon) and arrived at 6:45 to get good seats. Unfortunately, we didn't know the fashion show was not running. Nowhere at the facility, on the website or on TA was this crucial info posted. We spoke to someone at Hive, and it is scheduled to resume in September (not sure when). We returned after dinner for the B-Boyz show and a Beer Lao. Our son really liked the dance moves, so our night ended with a bit of entertainment.

Thank worldwidewebers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristofre, Owner at Ethnik Fashion Show, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi! We are sorry that you were not able to see the ETHNIK Fashion show. The models for our show are university students, and typically return home to their villages during the summer holidays from school. This summer the Fashion Show is off from July 15 and will resume September 1. We are glad you enjoyed the Hip hop show. Your right the kids really do enjoy it! I hope that you will have the chance to see our fashion show some time on your next visit to Luang Prabang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews