We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
109
65
32
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
65
32
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful resort asian hospitality pool area room service menu in town tuk tuk lush vegetation wonderful pool staff were incredibly helpful water lilies breakfast buffet the hotel manager free transfer the general manager balcony overlooking the hotel offers thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We stayed 3 nights here and just loved it. It is a bit out of the town (tuk-tuk ride or bicycle needed to night market), but it's a haven of tranquility. The rooms are very nicely appointed and the grounds are lovely. The pool is huge (with a jacuzzi at one end) and there is a nice exercise room.

What impressed us the most was the (included) breakfast buffet - FANTASTIC! The staff are very nice too.

Clientele was mostly European and Thai. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hegira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Hegira,

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding. The surroundings, pool, grounds, restaurant etc everything is great. Breakfast buffet is excellent and extensive.
The management and staff were incredibly helpful and very accommodating. The Hotel Manager is never too busy for you every time. He would check on me every time he sees me in the lobby if I were doing okay. Asian hospitality at its finest!
Should I return to Luang Prabang I will be staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank victormE6101BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Victorm,

Thank you for a great review. I will share your generous words with my team. Happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed at this resort hotel 3 night last February. It's a beautiful resort like hotel with a relaxed enviroment and a very friendly staff.
The hotel is managed by Oscar Tality who is very personable and approachable. His management style creates an atmosphere of "can do".
Very good breakfast buffet and great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReuvenNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Reuven,

Thank for your kind words about us.It is always sheer pleasure to read reviews such as yours.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Juliana had the best breakfast that we have eaten in SE Asia. Great variety of foods and very flavorful. Internet was terrible and only worked in certain locations in the main lobby. The hotel is tired and needs some maintenance work. The pool was lovely and refreshing. If we were coming back to this area, we would not stay here. Just a bit too far from town and the hotel needs some repairs.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank IndySig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear IndySig,

Thank you for your time in doing this review. The internet issue is being handled now and re-cabling is done. We appreciate your remarks and thank you for pointing out our flavorful food and the great variety during breakfast.

Best regards,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

They gave to us a Villa. Very damaged. The outside seems not repaired the last years. It is an excellent concept, but not very implemented. So, it seems a staying in an old and not very appropriate space. Good as idea, bad as practice.

Room Tip: Never choose villas
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Caa,

Thank you for taking the time in doing this review. Ours is a traditional Lao villa with teak wood flooring. However, I appreciate your constructive criticism. Rest assured we will look into the this concern and do improvements as necessary.

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews