We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
108
64
32
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
64
32
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian hospitality in town room service menu tuk tuk beautiful hotel lush vegetation wonderful pool staff were incredibly helpful water lilies breakfast buffet free transfer the hotel manager the general manager balcony overlooking the hotel offers thoroughly enjoyed our stay enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. Property has approximately 50 rooms plus villas. Rooms are arranged around the pool in two levels. Some rooms overlook the pool area while others overlook the rear of the property (swampy area). Breakfast selection was unique and very good. Be sure to explore the offerings outside. Each day different items were available at the buffet. Pool was a pleasure after touring during the day.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank HappyCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear HappyCanadian,

Thank you for your time in doing this review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time with us.

We hope we can welcome you back with the same group next year.

Best regards,
Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

WOW !!
This hotel has it all. Location, Beautiful grounds, Amazing rooms, Pool. The list goes on and on. I would rate this place a 5 star. Great staff and excellent breakfast bar. The town is so picturesque with the mountains surrounding the area. If you plan on visiting the area, This is the place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Perry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Perry,

It is truly elating to be rated a 5-star. Thank you so much for your generous words of compliment. We strive hard to meet and exceed our guests' expectation.

We hope to be able to see you again on your next vacation.

Best regards,
Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Situated 2.5 miles from downtown Luang leaving. Shuttle service every 2 hours with the last return at 1030pm. Great service,staff helpful. Location quiet and secluded. Nice pool and Jacuzzi, light workout room. Restaurant served set menu 3 course. Around $22 per person. Food well prepared. Small in room service menu. A very pleasant hotel and a nice break from long travel days. Really enjoyed the stay and would stay again. Paradise in prabang

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Y1265DMchrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Chris,

Greetings from Luang Prabang!

Thank you for providing us an excellent review. Your kind compliment on our staff, location and facilities is truly inspiring us to do more to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

First the hotel is about a 10 minute ride outside of the historic area- but we found the Tuc-Tuc rides (or van) rather fun and inexpensive ($5 for up to 8 people). We managed to find a driver who not only picked us up but also found some items we needed and took our laundry to be doNe although the hotel laundry was reasonable as well.
The advantage is that the hotel is in a truly beautiful setting with pond and water lilies and a large horizon swimming pool and hot tub that exceeds some 5 star resorts in the the US. The breakfast was more than ample including made to order omelets in addition to traditional Laotian and European food. The rooms were large and well appointed and super quiet (unlike many in town) and we found the service quick and efficient when we had a minor problem. Unlike some reviews from a few years ago, the shower and bathroom was spotless and with higher than usual flow in the shower. Finally the price was quite reasonable even for Laos.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gregp885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Greg,

Greetings from Le Palais Juliana!

It gives us great pleasure to read and re-read your review! Thank you for letting us know that our property exceeds some 5 star resorts in the US. This is the highest compliment we have had.

We hope we can see you back on your next vacation.

Thank you and regards,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks in the summer and were very happy with our choice. The pool was
Fabulous. We liked our room. The manager of the hotel is great one morning we were going on an early trip and he arranged for us to have a packed breakfast to take.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank felicitywotherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Felicity,

Thank you for rating us a 5! We appreciate it a lot.

The good news is we have completed our fitness center. We hope to see you next year.

Cheers from Luang Prabang!

Sincerely,
Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews