We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
38
55
25
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
55
25
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel swimming pool night market good points quiet area lovely town lovely balcony air con boutique hotel stayed here for nights clean rooms walking distance main part main street centre of town free bikes the river
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Stayed here for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were really fantastic and so friendly. Room was comfortable and it's an ideal location - short walk into town but far enough to be quiet and peaceful.

Only real criticisms: breakfast was fair but to be honest better to save space for all the other food one eats in a day and room location. We went for the upgraded room, which was lovely. But it was also right above the restaurant. Not an issue in the evening, but on mornings it did get a touch noisy.

Regardless, I would happily recommend this as a place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesrI55AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

The general structure is fine. Although it has an old decor, the room is comfortable and met our expectations. The pool area is great as well.
I can't say the same thing for the service. It's terrible. When we need assistance, it seemed they were making a favor. There ARE NOT helpful and kind. Very poor service.
The location is ok, like 10/15 min walking to the night market and main area. They do not offer bicycles.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gabrielgbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The staff were very helpful with luggage. The room was large and clean. The hot water was HOT :-) The bed was firm but comfortable. It is only 10 minutes to night market. Staff were helpful with hiring motor cycle which is way way cheaper and more flexible than overpriced taxis to go to waterfalls.”

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank da11112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Service / Food is really bad.

We arrived at the hotel lobby and it was empty their was 3 staff on the desk and not one welcomed us.

FOOD is of non description.
Breakfast menu as follows..

Scrambled Eggs that is crusty and dried out.

Sliced ham and sausage floating in a pool of liquid.

Fresh fruit that was OFF.

Pasta dish from the night before served.

And all is served in dirty hoppers.

ENJOY

Beware of food poisoning!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mitty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

First, the air conditioning, heating unit. Very noisy. Plus you can hear your neighbors air con/heating units as well at night.
Next, there is only a small closet, no drawers to store socks, underwear, etc. Not ideal when you are spending more than 2 nights at the same hotel.
Cleanliness, the fruit basket never changed. I wonder if the fruit molded? I wonder about the bed linen.
Finally, the staff and service. Breakfast, for us was not good. The bicycles we read we could borrow from the hotel were broken, thus we had to find a hostel to borrow from. And the staff had very little info to share with us.

We went during the New Year's Holiday--high season--so the hotel's lack of bicycle, uncertainty of the New Year celebration planned by the city was disappointing.

And don't get me started on internet. Best to buy a SIM card at the airport as wifi really is lacking at this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews