We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch!”
Review of Joma Bakery Cafe

Joma Bakery Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While on tour with our group, we stopped here for a delicious lunch. Fantastic food. Cute cafe. Many locals there for coffee and desserts.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank travelwithpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Cafe Manager at Joma Bakery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this great review!

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our cafe.

Have a great day ahead =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If there were a thing as Bakery Heaven, Joma would be it. The food was delightfully fresh and the coffee, splendid! In our week in Luang Prabang, we dropped by 5 times. We sampled a bunch of things - Croissants (out of the world), The Italian Breakfast Sandwich (delicious), Greek Salad, Canadian Maple Doughnut (the best I've had).

This is one of those places where superlatives can be used aplenty - the ambiance is lovely, the service is efficient, and most importantly, the food is great!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Divya1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After my husband had been given a birthday cake from this restaurant last year whilst in LP, my first day had to be started wih a piece of that wonderful coconut cake. Rather than coffee l decided to have a mango smoothie and it must have been made with just mangos and no other liquid, it was so thick it had to be more or less eaten with a spoon not drunk so yummie. Lovely staff and rasonable prices.....but really you have to try the cake if you are ever there forget the diet!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank naiyanghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here twice on our visit in town. I had a salad the first time and it was literally amazing and the dressing was so good. The second time we just had an iced coffee and an Americano coffee and they were both delicious. Good Wi-Fi and good barista‘s.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sherryh750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had sandwiches and salads. The portions were more than our expectations and looked more than what we can eat. It was tasty and we ate all of it. It is popular with tourists and locals. Coffee was nice fresh with good flavour

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 96ravik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Cafe Manager at Joma Bakery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Food tastes best when it's fresher than fresh.From hydroponic lettuce grown in Cambodia, to free-range eggs in Vietnam, ingredients are sourced locally when possible and outsourced to only the best international suppliers.

We are pleased that we satisfy your cravings and surpassed your expectations. We work really hard at making every customer experience a memorable one.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joma Bakery Cafe also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Joma Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing