We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food and perfect location”
Review of 3 Nagas Restaurant

3 Nagas Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 205 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant is located on both sides of Main street with an Indoor and Air-conditioned section on one side and an outdoors section in the other under mango trees. Renowned for its authenticity, offers the best of traditional Lao Cuisine from simple dishes to feasts fit for Royalty. Staffed with knowledgeable and friendly employees who will guide you through the many local delicacies on offer.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

You can see by the photo that it is an idyllic setting for a romantic dinner. If it is raining then you just need to cross the road undercover, this is also the breakfast room.

Thank DeanneS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Gérant at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Bonjour, Sabaidee DeanneS228,

3 Nagas team would like to thank you for your nice review about our Mango Trees Restaurant, we are really happy you enjoyed the food, the service and the ambiance.

We are looking for to welcome and serve you again soon.

Have a nice day.

Mao and 3 Nagas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
There are newer reviews for 3 Nagas Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for good Lao food, do not hesitate in come to 3 Nagas Restaurant!
Also service is SUPER good! Friendly staff!

Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Gérant at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Adrian M,

Thank you very much for your great review about our restaurant, we are really happy you enjoyed the food and service. I will share your review with our team.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Mao and 3 Nagas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Nice setting, part of the related boutique hotel. Nice decor.

Very friendly staff and manager who always look after guests.

Really good Laotian food. Amuse Bouche (rice cracker with tomato) was tasty, chicken soup delicious and the buffalo with chocolate sauce delicious as well. And the dessert was fantastic (mango flambé).

Wine list not fully convincing, open wine not good.

Prices are on the higher side for Laos.

Overall a good option for a good dinner in nice environment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TandTSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Gérant at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear TandTSwitzerland,

I would like to thank you for nice words about our restaurant, we are really happy you enjoyed your dinner. We would like to apologize again for the wine, we are working on a new wine list, we hope we will have the chance to serve you again and show our new wine list.

We wish you a nice day.

Mao and 3 Nagas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I have been at this restaurant a couple of times throughout the years and found consistency in the quality of food and service. Go for a set menu to try a typical meal. The garden in front of the colonial building is beautiful. Cost for a set menu: Is USD 25-30. Excellent dessert. White wine by the glass so so, better going for a fresh Lao beer. It is on the Main Street, not far from the Wat Xien Thong

Thank Emanuela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Gérant at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear E V,

Thank you for your nice review about our hotel, we are really happy you enjoyed for the second time your experience in our Mango Tree Restaurant.

We are working on a new wine list, we hope we will have the chance to welcome you again and show you our new wine and cocktail list.

Have a nice day.

Mao and 3 Nagas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were a little doubtful when told that one of the best restaurants for local food was French owned, but sitting in a pleasant tree filled outdoor courtyard we discovered the menu to be both extensive and imaginative. All of the food was good but the baked river fish with sour herbs was a stand out, and the service was up to the usual friendly, efficient Lao standard.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank badddriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Gérant at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear baddriva,

3 Nagas Team would like to thank you for your nice words about your dinner at our restaurant. We are really happy you enjoyed the food and service.

We wish you a nice and we are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Mao and 3 Nagas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3 Nagas Restaurant also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to 3 Nagas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing