We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
USD 120
USD 112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
USD 165
USD 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
USD 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
USD 118
USD 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
USD 84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 106
USD 90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond La Residence Phou Vao(Luang Prabang)
USD 493
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 360
USD 304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
746
136
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
136
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswedish ownerurban paulssonswedish bedsmekong rivergolf buggyadjustable bedsin townelectric cartremote controlfree soft drinkskhan riversrivers meetjunior suitehotel ownerother guestsrestaurant recommendationsoutdoor restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice quiet hotel on the river but short walking distance to town centre. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Restaurant for breakfast etc across the street in spectacular location with views of the Mekong. Nice well appointed rooms. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank david & marion w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We booked the Mekong Riverview Hotel because of its great location and because it looked quite good so were very happy to find that the images of the rooms did not do it justice at all. Wish I had taken a wide angle lens and taken some better images. The hotel is owned by Swedish guy who is on site all the time as far as I know and greets guests at breakfast time and for drinks on your first evening. Really nice guy who it turns out has been in the bigger hotel business elsewhere before made a change to put together the ideal hotel in Luang Probang. We really loved it. Rooms are gorgeous. Best bed I have ever slept in and I kicked myself later for not taking a shot of the label with my phone. The beds are Swedish I think and have remote control for each side to raise or lower the head. You know how even if there are chairs in the room (which there are) you often end up watching telly in bed and get a stiff neck. Not here. Also there is some sort of quilt type thing under you as the top of the mattress and wow so cosy. I bet you'll want to buy one too.

Bathroom was lovely with a shower that worked properly and plenty of room in the room. The décor was just what you would hope for considering the location and all great quality.

Our room was on the ground floor with a slightly raised balcony/veranda outside and then there is a small quite-ish road and then there is the Mekong river in front and another river joining slightly to the right. Perfect location and a great place to walk from for town etc. Bicycles are available which is great fun as the temperature is very nice in the morning and evening. They also gave a golf buggy for running people around but we walked as it is close to the interesting parts of town and there is so much good stuff to see on the way. The French influence is still in evidence when it comes to place to eat but there is no shortage of choice.

The hotel picked us up and took us back to the airport for free and made any arrangements we needed such as hiring a mini-bus for us for a trip.

Great restaurant on the other side of the road with perfect views overlooking the river.

Can not recommend this hotel too much for being a great experience and also as a base to explore. AND Luang Probang was better than we thought it would be and we are well travelled around other parts of this part of the world.

Room Tip: Get a river view room. Ground floor or first floor are good.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Just left here yesterday, everything is great here and has a really unique feel. The rooms are lovely, the staff are outstanding . The only thing I would change is , smoking in the restaurant. At breakfast on Wednesday there was a guy who chained smoked cigarettes , its inconsiderate, selfish, just plain bad manners and no one wants that smell on their breakfast. We had lunch in the restaurant on the Thursday and it was excellent.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for those who want personalized service. We were treated like valued guests from the moment we arrived in Luang Prabang. Pick up from the airport was seamless with a cold bottle of water and a cold wet tissue in hand. As we checked in, a map was given to us with a staff explaining the places of interest, where we can dine, etc.. The staff also oriented us regarding the things available for free like the all day refreshments (coffee, tea, cake, etc.) in the lobby, breakfast at View Point Cafe (with a delightful view of the Mekong River where you can even see monks cross the wooden bridge), the bottles of water and sodas in the ref, the use of electric golf carts to drop off guests to any area in the Old Luang Prabang and bikes, and the airport pick up and drop off. The owner even invited the guests for free drinks at night because he was present during our stay and introduced himself to us at breakfast. A staff also asks for your plans during your stay so that he can arrange everything for you like the car for our day trip to Kuangsi Falls and Pak Ou Cave. Even if we only stayed for 2 nights and 3 days in Luang Prabang, we were able to do the things we set out to do and more because everything went smoothly with the help of the staff. By the way, don't forget to go down the steps right across the hotel and watch the sunset by the Mekong River. The owner of this boutique hotel must have thought of every single convenience he wants from a hotel while traveling and made it available to his hotel guests. This is the reason why I am rating this hotel a perfect 10.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank TessSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This is a very nice and clean boutique hotel with a few unusual twists. For one thing, the bed is adjustable like a hospital bed. Our room had two sitting chairs, a small balcony, live orchids, two sinks in the bathroom, a nice shower, but no tub.

There may be rooms with river views, but not many. The hotel is strung out along the side of the street opposite the river, and trees block most of the view. The hotel's outdoor restaurant is on the river side of the street and has nice views of the river. Twice a week, a free wine social is provided in the garden next to the restaurant.

Be prepared for gongs in the temple next door at 4 am once every few weeks.

Room Tip: Avoid a ground floor room on the street. It is a fairly busy street and the rooms are right next to it.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RoySandlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews