We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 106
USD 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
USD 165
USD 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
USD 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 79
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 360
USD 304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
746
136
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
136
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswedish ownerurban paulssonswedish bedsmekong rivergolf buggyadjustable bedsin townelectric cartremote controlfree soft drinkskhan riversrivers meetjunior suitehotel ownerother guestsrestaurant recommendationsoutdoor restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This is a very nice and clean boutique hotel with a few unusual twists. For one thing, the bed is adjustable like a hospital bed. Our room had two sitting chairs, a small balcony, live orchids, two sinks in the bathroom, a nice shower, but no tub.

There may be rooms with river views, but not many. The hotel is strung out along the side of the street opposite the river, and trees block most of the view. The hotel's outdoor restaurant is on the river side of the street and has nice views of the river. Twice a week, a free wine social is provided in the garden next to the restaurant.

Be prepared for gongs in the temple next door at 4 am once every few weeks.

Room Tip: Avoid a ground floor room on the street. It is a fairly busy street and the rooms are right next to it.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RoySandlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

They are on top of their game in every respect. Clean and well-maintained property. Comfortable rooms. Excellent and very helpful staff. Upon check-in they had a map prepared for me with places to visit and recommend restaurants circled along with a brief city orientation. I have been a heavy traveler since 1983 and that was a first for me -I was impressed.

Lots of complimentary items that you usually pay extra for: airport pick-up, in-town transport, use of bikes, in-room soft drinks.

Loved the restaurant; beautiful outdoor setting, excellent Lao food, good service. Breakfast was included. Normally I don't eat lunch or dinner at hotels i stay at; this time it was different. this place turned out to be our favorite place.

I had a few special requests and the staff accommodated me in every way.

My compliments to the management and staff!

Room Tip: We liked the river view balcony rooms
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdMusick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is one of the best hotels i have stayed at through S.E Asia. The staff and service were great,not one thing to complain about. The rooms and the view were great,loved waking up and looking out at the Mekong River everyday from our riverview room.They have a golf cart where they will take you almost anywhere in the town. The owner is a really nice fella and they made a big point of us attending wine in the park on the Wedensday night which was really nice,and we were made to feel extremely welcome with the other guests. Breakfast everyday by the river was great, make sure you taste their locally made yogurts which were really really nice. I would definetly stay there again if in this area. I booked all my tours through them, might have been a little bit dearer but i knew there would be no complaints and there weren't from us.Overall a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in a riverview room and i would stay there again
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cookie05Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The location of the hotel at the end of the peninsula is fantastic - it's a bit away from the crowds but only a short walk to the majority of the sights. (there's also a golf cart shuttle!). Plus - the view of the rivers is phenomenal over breakfast.

The staff had great recommendations, arranged tours and really couldn't do enough to make our stay fantastic.

Room Tip: the main floor can be a little noisy as it's close to the street.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tryingtoseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location and staff. This is definitely one of tree top hotels in the area and you can book it without worry.

The view of the river is lovely and is slightly better from second floor rooms. The restaurant has fantastic views from each and every seat.

The hotel occasionally (not every day) does a really nice complementary happy hour in the park by the river.

Classy!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DaveDewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews