We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
766
140
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
140
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swedish owner urban paulsson swedish beds mekong river adjustable beds in town remote control khan rivers rivers meet dinner reservations hotel owner junior suite other guests well run hotel separate toilet free bicycles i highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This has to be one of the best hotels around. Service, room and food and fantastic. Staff is friendly, flexible and helpful. Breakfast croissants were as good as in France. Location is ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is one of the best hotels, especially considering the price! They just added a marvelous outdoor breakfast area overlooking the river and it is terriffic. Fantastic service, the owner is great. This is one of my favorite hotels in the world! It even has free internet! Vastly better than hotels many times more expensive. You can go wrong here!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Gkrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

It's difficult to say something that hasn't already been said about this place...

We had two nights booked at the Mekong Riverview, and out biggest regret is not staying longer. Luang Prabang is beautiful and relaxing with an extremely friendly (not yet spoiled) attitude toward booming tourism.

Urban has designed a wonderful hotel. The rooms are clean and staff friendly. There were unexpected modern touches - clearly a reflection of his background in the Swedish hospitality industry.

Many small perks to the hotel are included in the price of the room - for example, the room fridge is stocked with complimentary sodas (as opposed to the standard mini bar). There is always coffee/tea/cake available in the reception. A golf cart is available to drop you off in town. Free bicycles for guests. The breakfast is delicious, and the view from the breakfast patio is unbeatable.

The staff is extremely knowledgeable about the area and provided well thought out advice tailored to meet our needs. A map given to us at check-in had essentially everything we could want to do labeled on it and circled with hand-written notes and suggestions. Additionally, suggestions were made on how to avoid massive crowds, and how to take part in traditions without offending the locals or getting in the way.

Lastly, I applaud their attention to advertising and encouraging involvement in local non-profit organizations. The hotel makes its mission to promote tourism in a manner that benefits the local community clear.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anokh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Mekong Riverview in the spring of 2012 and it was a sublime experience. The staff is attentive and gives excellent advice about where to eat and what to do. The rooms are very spacious, beautifully furnished, and comfortable. I only wish I had a room on the second floor, so I could have left the blinds open - on the first floor, people walking by on the street can look in. The breakfast is to die for - both the setting, overlooking the two rivers and mountains, and the food. Plus, don't forget the bikes! All in all a very happy vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

There is nothing that the properietors have not thought through and provided the guests with.
Ideal location on the banks of the Mekong with excellent service

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiersRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews