We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely shady garden”
Review of Big Tree Cafe

Big Tree Cafe
Ranked #34 of 241 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Food was great. My partner had Korean, I had vegetarian. Excellent service and moderate prices. The shady garden is a great place to hang out.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bennycarter999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

my koreen friends make me try koreen speciality,
Good experience, we stay vin garden quiet and nice decoration

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank estaminetlao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

- Easy going atmosphere by mighty Mekong
- Good choice of food at reasonable price
- Relax in good ambiance and some interesting photographs

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorldExplorer2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Nice restaurant, nine persons had a different served food, everything was good. Staff was polite, but (of course) we had a small language problem, but it's typical for this part of world.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I got the bibimbap and my partner got the tofu salad. The bibimbap was quite bland, and very dry. The egg was also very overcooked. Unfortunately the worst bibimbap I've had. I asked for some kimchi on the side, which tasted quite sour and old (I usually love kimchi!). The tofu salad looked good, and was quite good. We also got a mango shake that tasted a like unripened mango was used, and it was not cold.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank EdenR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Tree Cafe also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Big Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing