We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
119
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotus flowers water lilies beautiful garden beautiful hotel set lilly pond homemade jams great bathroom favorite hotel the main tourist area separate toilet complimentary water breakfast buffet the entire staff rain shower yogurt rooms are comfortable recommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant stay with very friendly and helpful staff. The environment is very calm and relaxing. Rooms are quite nice and the breakfast is really good. The restaurant has tasty local food. Recommended!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank IsabelP1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Had four marvellous days at this wonderful hotel. So much choice of accommodation in Luang Prabang but I made the right one.
Location is 20 minutes easy walk into town, or the hotel has excellent bikes to borrow which is even easier.
Parasol Blanc is only 2 years old and being perfectly maintained.
Rooms are generously proportioned and well appointed. Bathroom fine but toilet a little cramped, I'm only saying.
Nice balcony looking to huge and beautiful garden. Walking down to the restaurant overlooking the lily pond was always a pleasure.
Breakfast was varied, generous and delicious.
Restaurant/bar menu was reasonable for this quality in LP.
House keeping, reception, and especially restaurant staff were all spot on and very friendly. This hotel is extremely well managed, that I'm sure.
You won't regret choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: Bag a first floor room if you can.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spiffymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and set in such a tranquil place. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We can’t believe it’s only three stars! Should be more in our opinion. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the comfy bed. Wish we were here for longer and the breakfast is the best we’ve had so far in Asia.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EddieAlexCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I stayed with my family at the Parasol Blanc Hotel from 19 to 21 August 2018. The hotel is a bit outside of the Luang Prabang downtown but it is possible to rent hotels bicycles free of charge. The garden and surroundings of the hotel are beautiful. Rooms are located in several smaller buildings within that garden. Rooms are clean, well equipped and well maintained and have everything you need. You have the feeling that you are in a hotel that has more than three stars. The staff is extremely kind, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is decent although the menu of the restaurant is rather limited. All in all, hotel offers good services and likely has very skillful management. Hotel Parasol Blanc deserves the highest rating and full recommendation!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amarcord1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Very well worth value for the money. Arrived at a pouring late night, yet the front desk greeted us with a warm welcome and check us into the room right away. All the amenalities are there. The bed is big. The morning breakfast by the pond was very pretty with lotus and ducks. Also love the balcony looking out to the pond in the room too. Hotel will supply complimentary bikes to go downtown.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RainbowW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews