We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
96
25
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
25
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews usb ports beautiful hotel courtyard room buffalo farm restaurants and shopping night market convenience store unbeatable location great amenities management staff aman resorts well equipped gym rooms face middle of town phousi mountain spa treatments the main street
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel's location is the best. Central of Luang Prabang city near by night market, coffee shop & Phu Si mountain. All staff very kindness & helpful. Room is clean. Internet connect is great. Food at Main Street restaurant is one of the best in town. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Love AVANI Deluxe Rooms private terraces.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groovysundays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J, General Manager at AVANI+ Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear groovysundays,

Thank you for you recent stay and for taking the time to share! We appreciate the great feedback and we trust you had a wonderful time in this enchanting city of Luang Prabang. We look forward to your next visit and wish you a great week ahead!

Warmest regards,

Andrew and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Avani at Luang Prabang for 3 nights! Amazing hotel, great staff! Rooms are fantastic, pool is beautiful and the location couldn’t be better! Walking distance from restaurants, night market, temples.
One of the highlights are the the alms giving ceremony in front of the hotel and all prepared for the monks!!
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J, General Manager at AVANI+ Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Ricardo M,

We are glad to read you had an amazing stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to share. We are blessed with a prime location in town, and appreciate you highlighting the team and the facilities as well. Hope you have had a great onward journey, and we hope to see you again.

Warmest regards,

Andrew and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you very much Khun Andy and to your teams at Avani +. It was very nice to stay with you and be your guests. The hotel is down to every detail fantastic!
Best regards from
Mr Henning and your former bartender Kith
ps
Henning says: No problems with the water temperature, just the pressure comes and goes. No big deal really.
ads

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thikk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J, General Manager at AVANI+ Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Kith,

Thanks for sharing and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards to Mr Henning and safe onward travels!

Warm regards,

Andy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I was getting ready to go to luang prabang in 3 days but just discovered that my father has stage 4 cancer just a few days ago and will be going through biopsy in 2 days. of course i decided against taking the trip, but realize i had already paid for the hotel at avani (it was already past the cancellation date) . i contacted the hotel and they were so kind as to waive the cancellation fee and refunded me what i had paid. unlike the airline (bangkok airways) where i had to send them the entire report of my father's diagnosis (they even asked for name/birthdate even down to details of life expectancy!?! in order to consider giving me a refund), this hotel was kind enough to not ask for that. I *really* appreciate the kindness given my situation and their faith and trust in humanity. thank you avani!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank newyorktraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J, General Manager at AVANI+ Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear newyorktraveler2013,

Our best wishes to you and your father, our thoughts are with you. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you to our property in the future.

Warmest regards,

Andrew and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Perfectly accessible to the town centre and river on foot, but quiet and private garden with fab pool. Quality food and friendly service. Not cheap and not heritage, but often mod cons are appreciated .... and still within a character setting.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Meander300091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J, General Manager at AVANI+ Luang Prabang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Meander300091,

A great description on the property and thank you for highlighting these key essentials. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our unbeatable location. We hope we can have a chance to welcome you back and if there is ever anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Andrew and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews