We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marketing Coffee in Laos”
Review of Saffron Coffee

Saffron Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Saffron Espresso, Brew Bar and Roastery is the flagship store of Saffron Coffee. It provides a window into the full journey of local highland specialty Arabica from hand-picked cherries to your cup. Enjoy the unique flavour notes of the region's coffee through the alternative brewing methods, have an espresso made by our expertly trained baristas or sample our cascara (coffee cherry tea) by the beautiful Mekong river. Freshly baked goods, all day breakfast and lunch menu, with vegetarian and gluten free options available.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Found this coffee in the night market right across from Lao Rum. Just got back to Thailand and tried our first cups. Delicious!
Have not tried their organic coffe jam or coffe and buffalo milk soap yet but wanted to point out to people how fresh their coffee and marketing of coffee ideas are!
Love the buy a tree program on the website as well.
Best Wishes for more success!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Davies141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We tried the coffee, the kombucha, the falafel, the carrot cake, the chocolate shake and the apple tart and all were delicious! My husband had his 3rd coffee of the day here and did not get a headache! By all means, don't hesitate...just go in and indulge!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marialine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Really enjoyed the coffee here - picked up plenty to take back as souvenirs! Excited to try the BBQ sauce and jam, and the coffee soap as well. Only had coffee so can't comment on the food (coffee was enough for me to come back!).

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely cup of Lao coffee and a delicious piece of carrot cake while enjoying the Mekong. A wonderful little midday break, very happy I found it!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank megw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Love this cafe so much we have been back each day/multiple times a day during our stay in LP. A shame we didn’t find it sooner, but so happy we did! The kombucha is my favourite and if you drink it in-house they serve over ice with lime and honey. Fantastic. The breakfast wrap and falafel wrap are both so fresh and delicious! This place is doing a lot for the community, local farmers, and people of Laos, so it feels good supporting such a great cafe. I’ve also never seen espresso butter before (served with the banana bread!) and all I can say is WOW. Mouth-watering. Such a sweet spot with speedy wifi, and smiley staff always ready to refill your cup of water. They also only use bamboo straws! Amazing. Will be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank anchorsaway11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffron Coffee also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Saffron Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing