We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Elevators *”
Review of Rose Hotel

Rose Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rose Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Peshawar
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Located a very crowded place with a car park it is a cheap place to stay if couldn't find anything else. The service is very slow and the rooms are fine but damp and dirty. It is very nosy coz of so much traffic on the roads out side.
I will not give it a second try coz climbing stairs all the way to 3rd floor after a busy day was tiring.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Hacan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2015

have stayed here three times in 3 different rooms and the carpets were consistently in rotten poor condition .. so no matter when the bed and bath are ok and in a friendly and ‘secure’ place .. and an excellent location for food, take tea, the old city, the museum and just around the corner the wholesale market for Afghan rugs .. best buy in town.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I booked a room based on reviews in tripadvisor. First of all room rent is standard 2000 PKR and you can have other good options near this place.
Smelly and dirty rooms, dirty carpet mattress and blanket.
Room service not good. Only good thing was the AC in working condition and power backup.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syedrizwanshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

This hotel was our choice from the beginning although arriving with 7hour delay from Quetta at 3am we had bad luck finding a place that would actualy open doors to us at all. Which is known to those traveling to these locations. Ended up staying elswhere, but came back here the next day. We had great time in Peshawar, managed to have few trips around together with good guide provided by hotel as well as arranged the obligatory security for one of the trips to the Khyber pass tribal areas. The hotel was functional, clean, had european toilets. Restaurants were just around the corner with selection of local fried meat with basmati rice, salat and water. Hotel gates close at 10pm, as everything, so be on time, or do get number for the security guy, or check if they will open if you come later. (dont recommend to come late of course)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozef P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

A double room with en-suite bathroom for US$10. What more can you ask for?

In fact, Rose Hotel was our life-saver. We did not pick this hotel initially but got dropped off here. The hotel of our choice, which is about 200 metres away, refused us a room citing that they are full. The place was completely empty as far as we could tell. The management at Rose Hotel explained to us that some hotels may not want to offer rooms to foreigners to avoid hassles by police due to security reasons.

Now for US$10, the expectation of the quality of the room has to match. It is a good budget hotel. The room was very spacious with comfortable bed. But, the carpet was grubby and there was no toilet seat for the toilet. But hey, at least it is a western toilet and we can do this for one night.

We were offered a room on the 4th floor as we were concern about the noise outside. Take note, there was no elevator. Inside the hotel, you have the sense of security and liveliness. We kept bumping into friendly staff and the food they deliver looked yummy.

The hotel sits at a busy cross road junction and about 300 metres from the old city proper.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabrinaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peshawar
0.0 km away
Hotel Grand Peshawar
Hotel Grand Peshawar
#4 of 12 in Peshawar
3 reviews
0.0 km away
Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar
0.0 km away
Shelton's Rezidor
Shelton's Rezidor
#2 of 12 in Peshawar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Islamabad Serena Hotel
Islamabad Serena Hotel
#1 of 23 in Islamabad
575 reviews
0.0 km away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 23 in Islamabad
369 reviews
0.0 km away
Pearl Continental Lahore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Hotel

Address: | Shuba Khybar Bazar, Peshawar, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province > Peshawar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Peshawar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing